1412903850 tustin dance center the nutcracker ballet tickets

The Nutcracker Reviews

Alexandra Nechita Center for the Performing Arts (Orange, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

44 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 24
    5
  • 15
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 0
    1
18 events
11 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

Beautiful from start to finish! The lovely warm greetings from everyone at the door, accessibility to the performers for photos & chat at intermission & after the show made it especially memorable to our 9-yr-old friend at her first ballet ever....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Marlena Red Velvet
36 events
13 reviews
16 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

Thought this was a great production. I haven't seen the Nutcracker in years and it was fun to see it again in such a beautiful theatre.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
52 events
15 reviews
10 stars
attended Dec 20 2014

We had a wonderful time and completely enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
11 reviews
26 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

This spot was a nice place to see friends in an event. All seats are good seats. Casual environment or you can dress up too. Because it's a church parking was perfect; close & free. Some of the performers came out for pictures. We had a great...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
10 reviews
9 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

Wonderful Venue, free parking, cute little boutique in lobby to buy little gifts. Show was amazing! I will go again next year!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
9 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

TGreat performers in a very nice auditorium

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Cowboy
13 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

Beautiful, entertaining and fun

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 21 2014

As always, our seats were wonderful--right in the center and not too far back. Production was excellent! My grandchildren and great grandchildren were mesmerized. I'm proud that I introduced them to their first ballet!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
0 stars
11 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2014

This is Ballet, not a play. It has no talking, just dancing. The kids thought they would see a play. Ballet is not for us - I'm afraid it is a dying art.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

Loved the Nutcracker! This version was splendid and super entertaining. Can't wait to see other productions at the Nechita.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 20 2014

Great production! My daughter and I loved it. She was even able to meet and take a picture with the lovely Sugar Plum Fairy at the end plus see a lot of the other performers. Thank you!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

The Nutcracker was lovely. Great venue for this event.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 20 2014

The performance was unbelievable. It is always such a pleasant experience at the Nechita Center. The people are so friendly and they make it such a festive event!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
8 events
2 reviews
3 stars
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

Awesome event. I went with a friend, and we both really enjoyed it :) It was my first time seeing the Nutcracker and it was very festive, colorful, and happy. I would definitely go watch it again. I recommend it to anyone. There were also a lot of...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

Event enjoyable and as expected. Tickets very easy to pick up from well call. Seats assigned better than expected.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Dec 21 2014

Excellent costumes,props, and lighting with top notch ballet performance. It was a wonderful holiday experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

Good show, second part definitely more entertaining than the 1st part. I did buy prime tickets, but the seats were somewhere in the middle and to the side - unfortunaltely.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1