1588141 nutcracker tustin

The Nutcracker Ballet Reviews

Nechita Center for the Performing Arts (Orange, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

11 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 4
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
49 events
30 reviews
109 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

This production was nice, and featured many younger dancers. The theatre was very comfortable and our back row seats still afforded us a good view.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
12 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

It was outstanding. Much better than anticipated. All 4 of us loved it. Liked the theater very much also.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

The performance was great! Intermission food fun (gingerbread, etc.). The venue was very nice--hard to believe it's in a high school. It was a wonderful family outing--we are making it a yearly tradition!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

It was a good performance of a terrific Christmas tradition. My daughter and I have a great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

A few main characters and kids were good, but the some parts were not. It's mostly an event for the dance school kids' families to watch.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

Cute - but slow. Not what I expected, we left at intermission

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

Great dancing; great costumes!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

Excellant! We thoroughly enjoyed the performance. The theater was small and quaint, making it very intimate event.

star this review starred report as inappropriate