Terracotta nutcracker 920

The Terracotta Nutcracker Reviews

Pasadena Civic Auditorium (Pasadena, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

44 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 26
    5
  • 13
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 1
    1
127 events
98 reviews
85 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

We all love the "regular" Nutcracker Ballet so I had my doubts about this "Chinese Acrobat Nutcracker" production. But....this turned out to be very good....especially the 2nd act. Loved it! My only problem was with the audience who sometimes...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
57 events
39 reviews
25 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

Thebesr. I took my play granddaughter and she was delighted. I could have gone back the next day to see it again. Lovely lovely lovely

star this review starred report as inappropriate
138 events
34 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

Great accrobat show, the music a bit mellow and soothing for the actions.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Thom Red Velvet
23 events
8 reviews
21 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

The costumes, actors appearance and their skill was fun overall. A little like a "school production". Probably good for kids; although a little long.

After years of trusting Goldstar's prices, this was WAY OVERPRICED! A fair price would be $30...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

An interesting combination of the classical Nutcracker combined with excellent Chinese Acrobats. We enjoyed it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
75 events
69 reviews
10 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

I saw over 10 different ballet companies perform The Nutcracker ballet and this was by far most innovative and entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
118 events
21 reviews
14 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

, thanks for creativity; wonderful performers,one of the best Chinese programs I have every seen. Too bad I booked a different event on Sunday, I would have seen the event in Pasadena again. Looking for their return next year .

star this review starred report as inappropriate
74 events
21 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

The concept was great, but the acts needed refinement and more work. When you've seen many many Cirque du Soleil shows, nothing else compares.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
67 events
16 reviews
7 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

We had the best seats ever! Front row, so we were pretty happy. Show was awesome! The audience didn't know how to listen in terms of not taking photos but the show was well worth it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Pam
70 events
14 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

It was so unique and wonderful spin on the nutcracker.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
14 reviews
0 stars
Patricia Jarvinen
28 events
11 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

This was an exciting, unusual version of the Nutcracker and we enjoyed it very much.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
8 reviews
0 stars
Goldstar Member
5 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

Different and interesting interpretation of the nutcracker! We enjoyed the show but it was maybe a 1/2 hr. too long.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Frank Thai
12 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

It was amazing and hope there will be more similar performance troops from China to perform in LA county. How about invite a Ballet company from China to perform in LA?

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

The audience was so rude and wrong
Showing up very late, sitting in other people seats, talking on cell phones for over 5 minutes, taking pictures even after ushers scolded them, returning from intermission with stinky hot dogs etc.

The show...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

Absolutely mesmerizing and amazing. My kids watched nearly the whole show with their jaws dropped. Fantastic experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
7 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

It was not only beautiful! An incredible display, of depth defying feats! If you have seen the Nutcracker, it is very different. If your not sure if you want to see it it is a great way to be introduced to it; very entertaining!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

Started slow, but got better when the acrobats came on. Insider tip: buy cheap seats and then move up when the lights go down. The auditorium was only about 60% full when we were there.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1