Terracotta nutcracker 920

The Terracotta Nutcracker Reviews

Pasadena Civic Auditorium (Pasadena, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

46 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 26
    5
  • 13
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 1
    1
63 events
39 reviews
25 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

Thebesr. I took my play granddaughter and she was delighted. I could have gone back the next day to see it again. Lovely lovely lovely

star this review starred report as inappropriate
52 events
38 reviews
9 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

Not so much "nutcracker" as it was just a trapeze kind of style show. A lot of mess ups made it kind of uncomfortable to watch.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
144 events
34 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

Great accrobat show, the music a bit mellow and soothing for the actions.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
11 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

An interesting combination of the classical Nutcracker combined with excellent Chinese Acrobats. We enjoyed it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Thom Red Velvet
26 events
8 reviews
24 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

The costumes, actors appearance and their skill was fun overall. A little like a "school production". Probably good for kids; although a little long.

After years of trusting Goldstar's prices, this was WAY OVERPRICED! A fair price would be $30...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
130 events
99 reviews
86 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

We all love the "regular" Nutcracker Ballet so I had my doubts about this "Chinese Acrobat Nutcracker" production. But....this turned out to be very good....especially the 2nd act. Loved it! My only problem was with the audience who sometimes...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
108 events
85 reviews
11 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

I saw over 10 different ballet companies perform The Nutcracker ballet and this was by far most innovative and entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
129 events
22 reviews
17 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

, thanks for creativity; wonderful performers,one of the best Chinese programs I have every seen. Too bad I booked a different event on Sunday, I would have seen the event in Pasadena again. Looking for their return next year .

star this review starred report as inappropriate
76 events
22 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

The concept was great, but the acts needed refinement and more work. When you've seen many many Cirque du Soleil shows, nothing else compares.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
76 events
17 reviews
7 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

We had the best seats ever! Front row, so we were pretty happy. Show was awesome! The audience didn't know how to listen in terms of not taking photos but the show was well worth it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
17 reviews
1 stars
Pam
73 events
16 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

It was so unique and wonderful spin on the nutcracker.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Patricia Jarvinen
29 events
13 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

This was an exciting, unusual version of the Nutcracker and we enjoyed it very much.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
8 reviews
1 stars
D
6 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

Different and interesting interpretation of the nutcracker! We enjoyed the show but it was maybe a 1/2 hr. too long.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Frank Thai
13 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

It was amazing and hope there will be more similar performance troops from China to perform in LA county. How about invite a Ballet company from China to perform in LA?

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

The audience was so rude and wrong
Showing up very late, sitting in other people seats, talking on cell phones for over 5 minutes, taking pictures even after ushers scolded them, returning from intermission with stinky hot dogs etc.

The show...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

Unusual with some very talented acrobats. Only about 30% full

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

Absolutely mesmerizing and amazing. My kids watched nearly the whole show with their jaws dropped. Fantastic experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1