Murder more or less 920

Murder! More or Less ... a Comedy Reviews

Embassy Suites Phoenix (Phoenix, AZ)

Reviews & Ratings

26 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 12
    5
  • 8
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
SKE
78 events
16 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 01 2013

We really enjoyed the dinner theater play

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Helene Wilt
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

my first murder mystery dinner! I loved it, will definitely do it again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
20 reviews
6 stars
attended Nov 23 2013

We were surprised to find that this event was held in a rather small meeting room in the back if the Embassy Suite Hotel. Seating included (about) eight tables of guests making for an intimate experience.
The show was a mystery play performed...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 03 2014

Very Fun. Food was OK, but show was entertaining. The Italian Chef stole the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
11 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

Being a Goldstar Member and a Red Velvet really pays off. We were personally escorted to our table by the "Butler" and had front row seats. The play was hilarious and really got the audience involved. The actors flubbed a bit on their lines but...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

Great show, food was good too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
26 events
24 reviews
10 stars
attended Nov 30 2013

Tedious, strung-out, over-the-top farce, screeching performances, mediocre food with about 30 minutes between courses, sooooo disappointing. Would definitely NOT recommend this show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Judy
22 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

Pleasantly surprised at the really good level of entertainment at this venue. Dinner was intertwined with the show and done extremely well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

Difficult to hear conversations some actors overplayed their roles -loud. However Many parts were very funny. Butler was great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

Very fun! Reasonablly priced evening out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 31 2014

Fun night, food was better than I had heard it was.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Feb 07 2014

I loved it. My friend wanted to go to a dinner show for her birthday, after reading the reviews on this show I decided to purchase the tickets and it was will worth it. We laugh through out the whole show and had the best seat in the house up...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 27 2013

Terrible, corny, and ameturish acting and sub-par plot. The food was ok, but not good enough to justify the price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 01 2014

the food was delicious. It was a treat to have some of the cast members also serve as waiters/waitresses. They never broke character for an instance. Most of the cast members were very engaging.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 08 2014

The play was cute but it was hard to understand the dialog with the accents. The dinner was served by the actors and we could interact with them. All in all it was a fun evening and would do it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 31 2014

Very entertaining and spontaneous. Lots of fun--the ad libs were SO appropriate. Great fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 18 2014

We had a great time. Cast is very entertaining. We would go to another one.

star this review starred report as inappropriate