My son the waiter 920

My Son the Waiter: A Jewish Tragedy Reviews

Herberger Theater Center - Stage West (Phoenix, AZ)

Reviews & Ratings

47 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 26
    5
  • 18
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 25 2013

Our seats were EXCELLENT. The procedure was easy to use. We were very happy with your experience with you.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 05 2014

Fun evening and very enjoyable. Brad is a hoot. Small intimate crowd attended which was all right for us. However I want others to enjoy the one and a half hour of non stop laughter and reminiscing of our mothers while growing up. I recommend the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
18 stars
attended Dec 26 2013

We enjoyed it: excellent delivery, many instances that made us laugh out loud.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Sharyn Iris Helbon Red Velvet
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 19 2014

Very funny. Seats were in front row, a little too close.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Donna Davis Red Velvet
12 events
1 review
13 stars
attended Jan 26 2014

You don't have to be Jewish to love this! It was packed with nonstop funny jokes. Brad Zimmerman mastered the material! We brought friends and they loved our goldstar 2nd row center seats!
Actually, I'm chuckling right now thinking of something he...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
17 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 16 2014

excellent- great seats, good show, fine evening all the way around.

informal atmosphere, parking on the street ( mostly metered but you can fine some not metered a block or two away) and a pay lot just across from the theater

you can bring...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
JJ
18 events
16 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 26 2013

This was funny... particularly if you are Jewish! We sat in the second row, a little close but for 1/2 the price, I can not complain. A great time for a great price, so now we can do twice as much. JJ

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

The experience was great. Our seats were fine, and the show was wonderful. Brad Zimmerman has a terrific sense of humor, and a strong connection with life. My wife and I really enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

It was a delightful evening. Laughed and laughed!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Judy Shandling Bernstein
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 04 2014

The seats were fantastic and the play was hilarious. We truly enjoyed ourselves.
Thank you

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

Very funny retelling of his career in the theater. Our seats were excellent. Thanks goldstar

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 09 2014

We really enjoyed this one-man show. The actor has outstanding timing and stage-presence. It was an evening of great fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 28 2013

Brad is a great comedian,story teller. He is excellent in what he does. It was not really what I expected though. I felt like I could have seen this at the improve. I guess I just expected more that it was at the Herberger Thtr. The show was good...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 26 2013

Enjoyable show. Not the Catskills, but also not the Comedy Shows with all the stuff we do not understand.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 02 2014

Great one man show. Filled with a lot of laughs and bittersweet sentiment.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 26 2013

It was very worthwhile - reminded me of my childhood in the Catskills at some of the hotels there - Brad Zimmerman does a fine job as a one-man show, with lots of good jokes, some poignant remembrances, and lots of humor!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 26 2013

Very enjoyable. Wonderfully funny. Highly recommended

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 05 2014

Very enjoyable evening. Extremely funny. Very cohesive presentation. Lovely venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 26 2013

What a pleasant surprise. Brad Zimmerman's one man show was very funny, entertaining and enjoyable. His real life experiences combined great humor with a right amount of the "tragedy" of growing up with the expectations of a Jewish mother.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 04 2014

Attended with my husband and another couple. Great seats and we all enjoyed the performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1