Witherspoon 012113

Comedian-Actor John Witherspoon Reviews

Tommy T's Comedy and Steakhouse Pleasanton (Pleasanton, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

37 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 30
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
28 events
14 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 14 2012

John Witherspoon is funny as heck. He did not dissappoint. I like Tommy T's accept I think the food prices are just a tad high and I don't like that they automatically add 15% gratuity no matter the party size, but my steak was delicious.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
11 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

Seating was great. Food and service was great, and John Witherspoon was outstanding. I laughed through his whole act. The only drawback was some confusion between the VIP line and the General Admission line and the length of time it took to get...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
10 reviews
7 stars
attended Jun 15 2012

This event was wonderful and I would see John Witherspoon again. Food not that great. Chicken was charred and should not have been sent out to customer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
67 events
9 reviews
9 stars
attended Jun 15 2012

Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!! John Witherspoon is the funniest Comedian in the Stand UP world. My stomach still hurts from laughing so hard.

WOOOOOOWWWWWWW !!!!!!!!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 14 2012

We've spent a lot more for comedy shows, but John Witherspoon entertained us like no other. He had us laughing from beginning to end! He is a must see!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 23 2014

Funny from start to finish!!! I loved it!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 23 2014

Hilarious!!! Excellent show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended May 25 2013

I had a great time at the show! John Witherspoon is hilarious. The venue was a little snug and I didn't like that the view of the stage was a little compromised from the balcony section (which was supposed to be VIP). Overall, I would do it again...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 23 2014

Best show I have ever attended.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 23 2014

Appealing enough for me to see him over and over... outside of his performance Mr. Witherspoon has a wonderful personality.

Thanks for the show Mr. Witherspoon.

William

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 14 2012

John Witherspoon was HILARIOUS
Tommy T's was clean well lit and Sitting in the balcony I could see and hear the show despite conversation from my own and surrounding tables. The food was good and the price somewhat reasonable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 14 2012

Great show! I really loved John's brand of humor. The food was also really good even if a little bit overpriced.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 23 2014

I had a wonderful time and John Witherspoon was hilarious...i highly recommend this event and place!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Feb 23 2014

I've never seen him in person, so I took the opportunity to see him when I saw his tickets on Goldstar! He was HILARIOUS!! I definitely want to see him again, he was worth the wait!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 23 2014

it was a wonderful phenomenal and experience. The place was a little small, but there was plenty room for laughter. He was great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jun 16 2012

John Witherspoon was great very funny! That was my third time seeing him and each time he always kept me laughing until the end.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 16 2012

John Witherspoon was hilarious, entertaining and held my attention throughout the whole show. I laughed so much, I almost cried. He was simply fabulous!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 15 2012

My best friend and I went to the show and really enjoyed ourselves. The food we had was good (chicken wings & loaded fries). The only downside is that the chairs are to close to one another so not to much moving room.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1