Venue Details

46 Star Starred
Plymouth Playhouse
Located in the same complex as Best Western Kelly Inn 2705 Annapolis Lane N Plymouth, MN 55441
763-553-1600
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

Goldstar Member
Casual
info Feb 03 2011 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Nice restaurant - good happy hour
info Feb 03 2011 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Hard to find the entrance to the theater. Drove around twice.
info Feb 03 2011 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Parking was not a problem.
info Feb 07 2011 star this tip starred
Beth Backlin Kurtt
Good food at the Green Mill Restaurant
info Feb 19 2011 star this tip starred
pansy22
Easy to get to off Hwy 55/494. Plenty of parking space.
info Jul 11 2011 star this tip starred
View All 7 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

30 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
7 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 11 2011

My husband and I attended the show. Wasn't sure what to expect but figured at least the songs would be fun to listen to. It ended up that we thoroughly enjoyed the show... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Feb 19 2011

Great fun to hear music from our youth and done so well.Gals character's personalities added to the fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Feb 18 2011

I recommend this show - the songs were fun and there was never a dull moment. Our "Mr. Lee" from the audience was a great sport and I laughed out loud at the situation he found himself in.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 26 Reviews
More Information

Website

http://www.plymouthplayhouse.com/

Description

The Marvelous Wonderettes takes you to the 1958 Springfield High School prom where we meet the Wonderettes – Betty Jean, Cindy Lou, Missy and Suzy, four girls with hopes and dreams as big as their crinoline skirts and voices to match! As we learn about their lives and loves, we are treated to the girls performing classic 50’s songs.

About the Ticket Supplier: Plymouth Playhouse

Plymouth Playhouse is best known for producing award-winning musicals and comedies. It has been the home of many long-running, award-winning productions including a one-year run of the Twin Cities Drama Critics Circle award winner - "Diamond Studs."