Monster truck

Monster Truck Madness Reviews

Fairplex (Pomona, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

15 ratings
3.8 average rating
  • 5
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
Roxana Cardenas
31 events
26 reviews
67 stars
attended Sep 06 2012

I went for my little nephew's sake. I would never have gone to one if it hadn't been for them. They seemed to like it. I was completely neutral. I didn't love it nor did I hate it. I do think that all kids under 12 should wear noise...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Sep 06 2012

This is my first experience of this kind. I was deeply dissapointed. Lots of cash forked out for minimal entertainment. I took my nephew for his birthday. He was bored within 15 minutes. Too bad.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 27 2013

Great event! Watching a Monster Truck do a 360 flip was awesome!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
19 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 27 2013

OH I LOVED IT!! Was my first time ever watching Monster Trucks. But it was sooo COOL! The roar of the engines, the participation of the audience, the music and the MC. That combination kept me screaming and hollering and laughing. I enjoyed the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
14 reviews
5 stars
attended Sep 06 2012

Loads of fun for the whole family. If you have little ones please bring earplugs for them. The event is very loud as it should be but maybe too much for younger kids. Always enjoy Monster Trucks events!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 27 2013

The Monster Trucks were awesome!! The best part was the truck doing the flip!! The announcer did a great job commentating the event!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 06 2012

Great experience but I found it rather repetitive after the first couple of races and freestyle sessions. I also thought there would be other large trucks there

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 27 2013

Our family had a great time. It was the 1st time introducing the kids to monster trucks and they loved it. Glad they decided on a Friday night rather than their usual Thursday night performance at the Fairgrounds.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 27 2013

We had a great time! Took my boys ages 4 & 7 and they loved it! The seats were great - easy to find. Strongly recommend ear protection for all involved. We knew so brought earplugs so all had a fun safe time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate