Timleecomedyscientist 1203121

Comedian Tim Lee Reviews

Helium Comedy Club (Portland, OR)

Reviews & Ratings

32 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 18
    5
  • 11
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 09 2011

Great show! This was our first time at Helium Comedy Club and we were pleasantly surprised. It's a classy place you can tell they put some money into fixing it up.
Tim Lee's performance was clean, smart, and hysterical. We really had a lot of fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 09 2011

He was very entertaining! I have already recommended him to others should he ever be back in town. I really enjoyed the third opening comedian as well!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Nov 16 2011

The management came to our table 4 times and told us to be quiet. IT"S A COMEDY ACT. We were actually enjoying ourselves. until we were centered out. I have never been treated so badly, and we will never go back to this club. I rate the club...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 09 2011

We went with a group of friends - all had a great time! The opening comedians were funny and Tim was awesome. Clean comedy but funny. People were bent over with laughter! This was the best $10 I spent on a show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
13 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 03 2014

Very funny! This was my first trip to Helium -- what a nice club! Will definitely go back.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
RR
29 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 07 2012

Tim and the opening comedians, especially Anthony Lopez, were hilarious. I was laughing through the entire event.

Only downside--Goldstar should've included information that in addition to the ticket price and fee, we would be required to...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 07 2012

I didn't think about "warm-up" acts. Two stand up comedians did their best, and I appreciated their efforts, but their humor and presence bored me. I tried to smile, though, as I was at a table up against the stage. I hated to put a damper on...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 07 2012

All of the comedians were very funny. The wait staff at the club seemed a little understaffed as service was a little slow, but they were friendly. It was easy to pick up the tickets and seating at the club was efficient.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
9 stars
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 07 2012

Nice venue-- very funny guy!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 16 2011

Tim Lee is a cool, dry comic with a great bit that he has linked to his history as a scientist... My husband appreciated the act - as did I. I would defiantly recommend his act to anyone who likes to think and laugh! :)
The Helium Club has done...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 07 2012

Tim Lee was really entertaining. He has clean, cerebral jokes and his PowerPoint is fresh. The Helium Comedy Club is a fun venue with food and drink. They also have a two purchase minimum (food or drink) during the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 03 2014

Had a great 'girls night out' enjoying some brainy comedy. Very funny comedian. The lead act was pretty funny too. Not sure about the guy in between, didn't quite get his humor.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 09 2011

It was a fun evening. The audience was very welcoming to the performers. The performers ranged from nervous, to deadpan to chatty, which made for an entertaining line up.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 03 2014

My husband is a scientist as well, a virologist. We had a wonderful time laughing at his humor. His funny perspective gave a new twist on the look of science.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 07 2012

The man was really good and enjoyed how he made yout hink outside the box. I had never been to the location for his performance before and it was great as well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 09 2011

The show was great! Tim Lee was really funny--loved his PowerPoint comedy as well as his stand up. He is billed as a "science" comedian, but his comedy is for everyone--it is funny, period. We met him after the show, and he seems like a warm,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Dec 03 2014

Tim is very funny - a dry wit complemented by great visual aids. We enjoyed the evening and would see him again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Mar 09 2011

Tim Lee was hilarious, and I must also compliment his warm-up team, who also kept me thoroughly entertained the whole evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 13 2013

Tim Lee was one of the funniest comedians I've ever heard. He is clever, witty and hysterical without being raunchy like so many unfunny comeduans are today.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1