Venue Details

14 Star Starred
Alberta Rose Theatre
at the corner of NE Alberta and NE 30th Ave. 3000 NE Alberta Street Portland, OR 97211
503-719-6055
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

Chris
Easy street parking
info Apr 09 2012 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Use your imagination when you dress for this event!
info Apr 09 2012 star this tip starred
CATHI
Be yourself absolutely anything goes
info Apr 09 2012 star this tip starred
CATHI
Inexpensive, very good, limited menu
info Apr 09 2012 star this tip starred
CATHI
Allow extra time to find parking do not come in the motorhome
info Apr 09 2012 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Inexpensive, edible, limited menu
info Apr 09 2012 star this tip starred

Reviews & Ratings

10 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
13 events
10 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 08 2012

Our first time at the Alberta Rose and we couldn't have picked a better event. The Umbrella festival was amazing! Absolutely world class performers - we were blown away!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Apr 08 2012

Stupendous! Every act was delightful. I was on the edge of my seat for some of them. Free Cascadia!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 06 2012

Magnificent. I couldn't believe how much stuff was crammed into one evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 7 Reviews
More Information

Website

http://www.AlbertaRoseTheatre.com/?Page%3dhttp%3a%2f%2fwww....

Quotes & Highlights

Visit the websites of  Vagabond Opera; Tears of Joy Puppet Theatre; Professor Gall.

Description

*April 6, 2012: Night One – “The Road”

*The opening night is a celebration of the road – hobos, gypsies, vagabonds, troubadours and wanderers – featuring the music of Portland’s own Vagabond Opera and Professor Gall,  accompanied by the finest in circus, burlesque and vaudeville. Tears of Joy Puppet Theatre will also be doing a special performance.

*April 7, 2012: Night Two – “The City”

*Night two celebrates life in the city – from the alleyways of Paris to the banks of the Thames to the buzzing streetlights and nightclubs of New York. Portland swingtime supergroup The Stolen Sweets, Strangled Darlings and Boy & Bean provide the music, accompanied by the finest in dance, burlesque and vaudeville.

*April 8, 2012: Night Three – “The Big Top”

*The final night of the first annual Umbrella Festival takes us under the big top. Carnies, freaks, geeks, feats of incredible strength and beauty erase the dull drudgery of our workaday existence and transport us into a fantasy land where anything is possible. Portland’s own Wanderlust Circus Orchestra, Hurqalya (formerly Negara), and Aeon Now provide the music, accompanied by acrobats, sword swallowers, and vaudevillians of all stripes.

About the Ticket Supplier: Alberta Rose Theatre

After over 20 years of being closed to the public, the Alberta Rose Theatre has reemerged as Portland's premier setting to experience acoustic music and live performances.