Journeyunauthorized 082012

Journey Unauthorized Reviews

Rosemont Theatre (Rosemont, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

12 ratings
3.8 average rating
  • 5
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
Debbie
9 events
5 reviews
8 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

We had a girls night out and they did a great job!!! We would do this again in a heartbeat, bring on more bands. 7th Heaven or Wedding Band.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
6 reviews
4 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

I enjoyed the concert thoroughly. The lead singer was right on with his vocals and all of the musicians were equally talented. I saw Journey in concert a few years ago and this was as close to the real thing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

The band seemed to perform the Jouney music well. Sound was so loud hard to tell. Could have played in the United Center at this sound level. Really took away from being able to enjoy the music.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
30 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

Great event! My sister and daughter got on the stage with the rest of the crowd. Very enthusiastic and live. They played all the hits except my favorite "open arms". I would definitely go see again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

The price was great, seats were great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

It was very loud and noisy. Many viewers constantly stood up and blocked my view. It was difficult to understand the lyrics of songs I did not know.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
10 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

The band was very audience friendly, the frontman even came out into the theatre while performing a few numbers as well as bringing members of the "preferred seating area" on stage... they are definitely one of the rare gems and a refreshing...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

The concert was very good. We had a great time. Journey Unauthorized sounded great. It was a great blast fromt he past. The crowd enjoyed themselves. I would definately see this band again and I would highly recommend seeing them.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

The sound system was not very good and the band was as good as I expected a cover band to be.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

This was the worst concert ever. Did not sound anything like Journey. There was a terrible buzzing. We left after the third song. I do not know how they ever got out of the garage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate