Venue Details

44 events
24 reviews
2 stars
View All 76 Tips
More Information



5 Poèms of Trakl (for baritone & orchestra)

Philippe Hersant (American premiere)

Piano Concerto in G Major — Maurice Ravel

“Iberia,” from Images for Orchestra, No. 2

Claude Debussy

Bolero — Maurice Ravel


Michael Morgan – conductor

Jeffrey Kahane – piano (Sacramento Philharmonic Orchestra debut)

Brian Leerhuber – baritone

About the Ticket Supplier: Sacramento Philharmonic Orchestra

The Sacramento Philharmonic Orchestra is more than the 83 musicians and Music Director, Michael Morgan, seen on stage.

Their family includes a dedicated board of directors and a host of staff members, volunteers, donors and organizations that have banded together to preserve and promote great classical music in the Sacramento region.

Indeed, with partnerships with the Sacramento Opera and the Sacramento Ballet; support from the Sacramento Philharmonic Orchestra Foundation (formerly the Sacramento Symphony Foundation) and the Sacramento Metropolitan Arts Commission; and strong relationships with the Sacramento Philharmonic League (formerly the Sacramento Symphony League) and other organizations, it is no wonder that the Sacramento Philharmonic Orchestra has been widely acknowledged as the "successor" to the old Sacramento Symphony.