Fantasticks 122013 temp

The Fantasticks Reviews

Cabrillo Playhouse (San Clemente, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

17 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 8
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
13 events
11 reviews
6 stars
attended Jan 30 2014

Very cute story. Acting and singing was good. Mr. Mesisca was excellent in the leading roll. I would recommend this, but you should know before you go that it is a very small theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
128 events
6 reviews
14 stars
attended Jan 24 2014

This was a nice theater and nice event. To address some of the complaints of other reviewers: This is a very old building right in downtown San Clemente. We went on a busy Friday night and immediately found parking in the free public lot across...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
9 stars
attended Feb 01 2014

I must admit, this was really fun the second time! Glad we went!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 24 2014

What a pleasant surprise! This was a really impressive production in spite of the small space and obvious shoe string budget. These fine actors can really sing too!! Thoroughly enjoyable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 11 2014

Super funny show! GREAT voices. Loved all the characters, especially Luisa.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

My wife and I saw The Fantasticks at the Cabrillo Playhouse in San Clemente on Saturday, January 27, 2013. We had never seen this play, but were well aware of its long Broadway run. We figured there had to be a reason for its longevity, and we...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 01 2014

Great performances by entire cast! I saw it a second time, and brought my parents.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
93 events
12 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 19 2014

Lets start with the Venue. Of all the different venues I have visited this was the worst for parking!!!!!.There was NO close parking at all near the venue. It would have been nice of this fact was known ahead of time.
Inside the seating was...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
4 reviews
10 stars
attended Jan 16 2014

The show was good, our two seats were NOT together!

star this review starred report as inappropriate