Filmoutfestival2012 052112

14th Annual LGBT Film Festival Reviews

North Park Theatre (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

12 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 6
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
38 events
21 reviews
24 stars
attended May 31 2012

Fabulous event! Dixie was spectacular and the film, Sordid Lives, was hysterical. Enjoyed seeing the stars in person also. Just wish there had been a way to see a bit about each film that was showing throughout the festival - would have gone to...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
15 reviews
8 stars
attended Jun 01 2012

A nice light-hearted film about a couple who solve their financial problems by producing internet porn. Subtitles would have been helpful, as the dialogue was clever but not always clear.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
74 events
15 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 01 2012

Good selection of films appealing to most members of the LGBT, and
straight communities wanting to better understand us.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
13 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 02 2012

Short and to the point. All types of topics.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
12 reviews
12 stars
attended Jun 03 2012

Festival was awesome. This was the last film of of the festival and was a world premiere. The Film was great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended May 31 2012

I really enjoyed the movie Positive Youth. It was a well done documentary that provided insight into HIV Positive young adults.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended May 30 2012

Great film and outstanding after party! All in all it was a wonderful event. The only criticism I have is that the acoustics in the Birch North Park Theater are pretty bad--difficult to hear the movie soundtrack and hard to hear the live speakers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 01 2012

I was shocked at the poor quality of the film I saw (3 veils) and the poor quality of the sound. Based on the quality of the film I saw last year,
and a friend's feedback that every film he'd seen in the last few years
needed some honest...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 30 2012

It was a fun evening including an after party which was great. My only complaints were with the venue. The sound level was not good --- too loud and too much bass --- thereby making the audio difficult to understand. Also, if you're tall, the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate