Venue Details

Member Tips

Amanda
Anything goes
info Jun 20 2011 star this tip starred
Amanda
Eat before you go or you will starve
info Jun 20 2011 star this tip starred
Amanda
Crowded, but to be expected
info Jun 20 2011 star this tip starred
Amanda
Just save your money
info Jun 20 2011 star this tip starred
wendy
Casual, but bring a jacket for when it gets cold. It's outdoors.
info Jun 18 2012 star this tip starred
wendy
Not bad. Plenty of parking at Zoo if closer spots fill up.
info Jun 18 2012 star this tip starred
View All 7 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

16 ratings
3.1 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
12 events
3 reviews
9 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

This event was an expensive joke.The reserved seating was non-existent, which would have made me more angry had I purchased a $50 ticket at the door. Not only was I... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

The event was good, although Goldstar advertised unlimited tastings and when we got there it was only 6 wines and 6 cheeses or chocolates. A bit disappointed there.
The... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

Although I did enjoy both food and drink provided by the various vendors, the lines were quite long for the more desirable tapas. I spent more than two-thirds of my time... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 15 Reviews
More Information

Website

http://www.womensmuseumca.org

Quotes & Highlights

Watch a video of highlights from the 2011 Festival.

Description

Six hundred or so happy wine, cheese and chocolate lovers will gather once again in beautiful Balboa Park to sample some of the best wines, cheese and chocolate that California has to offer at the 5th Annual Wine, Cheese & Chocolate Festival.

As in previous years, this popular event is hosted by the Women’s Museum of California as part of its community outreach and fundraising efforts.

The Festival is held to promote and support the ongoing activities at the Women’s Museum of California in service to the San Diego community. This includes both cultural and educational exhibits, community outreach, lectures, vintage clothing presentations, school tours and a well-developed high-school and college student intern program.

The Wine, Cheese and Chocolate Festival attracts a wide variety of people from the community, including many dancers who follow the San Diego music dancing scene.

Participants will receive a commemorative festival wine glass to take home, as well as other giveaways.