Phantompanel

Andrew Lloyd Webber Signature Series Package from Broadway San Diego Reviews

San Diego Civic Theatre (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

30 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 05 2008

Yes, our seats were in the back, but we could see perfectly fine! It was a great experience, and I'm looking forward to seeing Phantom!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
71 events
24 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 05 2008

Excellent show. Cast was very professional and also enthusiastic. Dancing was the strongest part of the perfomance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
20 reviews
12 stars
attended Jun 04 2008

Great night out with great music, dancing and sets. Seats were good for price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
49 events
16 reviews
10 stars
attended Jun 05 2008

very good. What a wonderful evening. Good performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
14 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 04 2008

All three of us thoroughly enjoyed it. The music, the performances, lighting, scenery were everything good theatre should be. The audience was most enthusiastic and we all gave the cast a standing ovation. Bravo/brava!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
14 reviews
10 stars
attended Jun 05 2008

This was the most amazing event yet! The proformance was wonderful....I can't wait for the next one...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
13 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 04 2008

The choreography and music was amazing! The singing and dancing outstanding. The show itself, a little odd, but the other stuff made up for it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
10 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 04 2008

Wonderfully staged, extremely creative. Seats were quite good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
8 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 05 2008

This was a magnificent performance. The music, dancing, and production were just wonderful. The cast was so well trained that the dance numbers looked easy. I would highly recommend "Cats" to everyone! What a great evening!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
8 reviews
9 stars
attended Jun 04 2008

What a great chance to see a great show at a fantastic price. Thanks.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 05 2008

CATS was performed well, but it's not one of my favorite musicals. We only went because we want to see Phantom of the Opera again, and it was part of the series package. We were too far from the stage to appreciate the makeup or expressions of the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Jun 05 2008

Loved both shows (Cats & Phantom). Our seat was a little far for Phantom though. So, bring your binoculars. It's worth a close look for the Phantom's make-up and other costumes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 05 2008

BRAVO! So glad to finally see Cats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 05 2008

Dancing and special effects were spectacular. Story line difficult to comprehend

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 04 2008

I took my grandson for the first time to Phantom and he was very impressed. I enjoyed it very much

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Jun 05 2008

I wasn't a big fan of Cats...the music and lyrics were outdated and it was difficult to understand what the performers were singing. Of all of the musicals I've seen, this was my least favorite.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 04 2008

I've used your service for at least 10 events now and I can't believe how easy you make it. I recommend Goldstar to everyone I know !! Thanks again!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 05 2008

the second act was much more enjoyable

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 05 2008

We have only been to Cats so far but we had fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
previous 1