On the edge 101613

Ballet on the Edge Reviews

Spreckels Theatre (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 10
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
18 events
17 reviews
19 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

The pre-show lecture was very informative, and the dancers were superb. Definitely will attend another production from City Ballet of San Diego!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 08 2013

My seat was outstanding, first row mezzanine. The dances were excellent, as almost always with City Ballet. And the guest dancer, a free-lance Russian, was special.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
15 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 08 2013

I had a good seat in the center section which afforded good sight lines. Steven Wistrich gave an interesting pre performance talk and then the 3 act "modern" program ensued providing an aesthetically enriching experience. Great dancing and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
8 reviews
6 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

The performances were amazing!!! So much talent and passion...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

Impressed with this company. Great choreography. Fun to watch. Some lovely dancers. Great energy!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

The seats were perfectly fine. The theater is beautiful! However, I wasn't crazy about the performance. I think I prefer Ballet Not On The Edge! Although the last piece was fun and the music was very good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

This was a wonderful performance. Very contemporary and technically precise. You surely know this is ballet. I love the Beth Hart piece and look for it every three years. This is my third time seeing it and it did not disappoint me. It is...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

All around A++ experience! Phenomenal performance!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

Everything went smoothly... At will call my tickets were ready even in a nice envelope with my name and a gold star. Sweet. Seats were fantastic in center Orchestra. Lovely

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 08 2013

loved the creativity!
could've done without 2 intermissions...
but love the cup option to take drinks into the theatre!

star this review starred report as inappropriate