1397151449 swan lake 040814

City Ballet of San Diego: Swan Lake & Mozart's Requiem Reviews

Spreckels Theatre (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

15 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 11
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
Paul Ferguson Red Velvet
28 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended May 10 2014

Really enjoyed Swan Lake. Didn't like the second half.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
27 events
16 reviews
1 stars
attended May 09 2014

Excellent, precise dancers - they were a joy to watch, especially the soloists. The Requiem is a divine work, and we enjoyed sharing the experience with our two daughters.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended May 10 2014

Excellent performance. Theater had no bad seats. Well done all around.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended May 11 2014

I loved the performance but our seats were to the right of center stage and we could not see all of the dancing especially when they were on stage to the right

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended May 11 2014

Very beautiful performances. This theatre is gorgeous! Glad I went through Goldstar for my tickets - great deal and a nice experience!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 11 2014

It exceeded my expectations - a magnificant production! I plan to attend future ballets.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 10 2014

Remarkable performance! Especially the Mozart was amazing! Thx

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended May 11 2014

The Swan Lake performance was magical! Excellent dancers and wonderful music. The music and voices of Mozart's Requiem were excellent, but the modern dancing didn't quite fit. The theater was beautiul and parking was easy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended May 11 2014

City Ballet of San Diego put on a top-notch ballet performance!! The live orchestra added another dimension making this a truly special show! Highly recommend making City Ballet of San Diego one of your must sees!! Bravo!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 11 2014

I bought these tickets as a Mothers day present for my wife Iolanda. What a performance it was!!! Both Swan Lake and Mozart's Requiem were amazing and not and the dancers were fantastic as well as the singers from the choir. What a great event...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate