Arj barker 2 920

Comedian Arj Barker Reviews

The American Comedy Co. (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

11 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 9
    5
  • 1
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
Abraxas Red Velvet
48 events
31 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

Non-stop laugher. Very clever routine. This was our 3rd time at this comedy club and Arj was the best. We recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 08 2013

The show was great! Liked all three comics.

The nachos were good, but would not recommend the calamari.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

Arj is hilarious. Like that's news. American Comedy Company is a great value with Goldstar. Be sure to get there about 10 minutes early to queue up or you'll end up at the back of the line with little choice in where you sit. I prefer to sit...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

Overall this was a pretty bad comedy show. The two opening comics were terrible and Arj was just OK. His setup was too long and the time between laughs was long as well. Towards the end of his set half the audience was engaged in conversation...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 11 2013

Great night of entertainment. My husband thought it was the best comedy he has seen in a while.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

It was so fun! Really enjoyed Arj Barker's stand up and the general atmosphere of the American Comedy Co. Always good excuse to drop by dt, SD

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 09 2013

I have been a long time fan of Arj Barker. This proved to be on par with his high standard of humor and excellence. He touches on a broad range of topics that can speak to a wide audience. He will leave you in stitches and begging for more.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 10 2013

I have seen hi m before opening for Flight of the conchords and Liked him. I took my hubby because he's a huge fan so I had a blast and had a happy hubby. It was a win win.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 08 2013

That was the most I have laughed in a long time. Arj Barker was way funnier that I expected!

star this review starred report as inappropriate