1405381623 1403718152 brian posehn 920

Comedian Brian Posehn Reviews

The American Comedy Co. (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

35 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 23
    5
  • 8
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 1
    1
93 events
35 reviews
5 stars
attended Apr 01 2012

Unnecessarily crude and tasteless comedy. Would not recommend to people who just want to have a good laugh.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
20 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 19 2013

HYSTERICAL, cool small venue

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
14 reviews
5 stars
attended Jul 19 2013

A great night of comedy and an incredible deal !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Henry Jones
21 events
10 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 13 2012

Paid $20 for parking, $23 for the required 2 drinks apiece, and I should have looked him up before I bought the tickets. I don't really enjoy badmouthing your body, and being very potty-mouthed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 01 2012

Absolutely funny. Crass, simple, funny. He is continuous and constant in his delivery. The American Comedy Co. is limited on their menu and the food did not compare with anything else I have had here in San diego. Do not partake of the grub!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
61 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 13 2012

This comedian is absolutely gross and not funny - he's got nothing to talk about about except his private parts, farts and Star Wars. If you want disgusting comedy that's not funny, this one is for you. I'm not a prude and don't mind the subject...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 01 2012

Funny guy--enjoyed the show alot. Nice place--glad to discover it and look forward to seeing more shows there.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
15 stars
attended Oct 13 2012

The opening act was probably a 3 star cause he is funny and I see the potential but in the end, my laughs were half hearted and I felt like this guy was sincerely depressed.

Now, the headliner, Brian Posehn was gut splitting hilarity! I didn't...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
3 reviews
8 stars
attended Aug 16 2014

didn't thing he was funny. All he talked about was shit, farts, and dicks. the first act guy was very funny though. Wished he would have been the headliner!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 16 2014

Great comedy and a nice venue. Sight lines were clear, prices were reasonable. As a comedy club veteran, I didn't bother to try the food.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Aug 16 2014

American Comedy Co. is my favorite comedy venue! Goldstar is my new favorite app. I can't believe I got front-row tickets to Brian Posehn for just $5!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 20 2013

Great comedy show at an awesome venue!

star this review starred report as inappropriate