Travel and adventure show 9201

San Diego Travel & Adventure Show Reviews

San Diego Convention Center (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

139 ratings
3.7 average rating
  • 30
    5
  • 60
    4
  • 33
    3
  • 13
    2
  • 3
    1
11 events
5 reviews
10 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

The usual "show" at the convention center. Everybody and their friend has a booth and about half of them are related to the subject of the show. The rest are trying to sell everything from jewelry cleaner to windows. Just know that and never pay...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

Lot's of good vendors there. Would go again next year if this event returns. Many good travel ideas.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
90 events
52 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

vendors that we talked to were very friendly and helpful. we enjoyed the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
54 events
18 reviews
12 stars
attended Feb 14 2015

Most of the major travel companies were not there! Present were small, individual travel companies I have never heard of.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
dana
38 events
12 reviews
11 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

eh - nothing special. glad it was comped tickets (plus service fee). would have been really perturbed if I had paid for tickets.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
12 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

Lots of interesting travel options. There were places that we were unfamiliar with but would now like to visit. Can't wait to go through the brochures! Too many raffles that were actually time-share talking points. I know I'm going to get e-mail...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
11 reviews
8 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

there was a lot of infor available from the booths. We didn't stay for that many speakers I understand it's the first year here in SD. I expect it will get better with repeat performances.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
10 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 14 2015

There seemed to be a lot going on all at the same time. I would have liked to have seen more travel vendors selling travel wear, luggage, etc. I was able to stop by the travel services that interested me so that made it worthwhile.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Pam
15 events
7 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

The only best part was the talk by S. Brown. The rest was people at the booths trying to sell you timeshares.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

It was fun to see Samantha Brown talk. She is so down to earth and hilarious. The expo hall was ok, i prefer to book my travel online... but if you want to talk with a travel vender there were plenty!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 15 2015

Loved Rick Steves presentation - thank you

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

Many many booths, national & international with information available to plan vacations. Worthwhile couple of hours. Did not attend any of the speakers/preformances, so can't evaluate those.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 14 2015

Lots of Time Share pitches. Ughhhhh. Speakers were great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 14 2015

Many booths from around the world, we would have liked to have seen more specific areas of the world (booths). Plan ahead, it gets very busy early... Enjoy your travels!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

Nice venu. Lots of travel suggestions. The cooking demonstrations were helpful but the chef was too far away from crowd.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
jim
40 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

very useful expo. lots of information available

star this review starred report as inappropriate
lee
8 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 14 2015

abuncho f companies offering trips could get it all on line. too commercial.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
steve
11 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 14 2015

Great speakers at the show, especially Phil Keoghan. Rick Steves was informative, but spent too much time pushing his tour business.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

Hadn't gone in years. It was fun & it wasn't too large a show.
We got lots of helpful info and acted upon it right away. Also,
we got some excellent items we need for an upcoming vacation.
To top it off, excellent entertainment. We didn't have...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
sillygranma
12 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

Heard a couple great speakers, but disappointed by small number of booths providing travel info.
Also, it would have been helpful to advise registrants in advance of the area in which show was located, so folks could park in vicinity.
Friendly...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3