Travel and adventure show 9201

San Diego Travel & Adventure Show Reviews

San Diego Convention Center (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

52 ratings
3.8 average rating
  • 13
    5
  • 23
    4
  • 10
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 2
    1
11 events
5 reviews
9 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

The usual "show" at the convention center. Everybody and their friend has a booth and about half of them are related to the subject of the show. The rest are trying to sell everything from jewelry cleaner to windows. Just know that and never pay...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

Lot's of good vendors there. Would go again next year if this event returns. Many good travel ideas.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
16 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

Disappointing. Not enough countries represented. A lot of focus on some regions, i.e., Africa, while other areas were not even represented. The two featured speakers from Travel Channel were excellent, however.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
86 events
52 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

vendors that we talked to were very friendly and helpful. we enjoyed the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
12 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

Lots of interesting travel options. There were places that we were unfamiliar with but would now like to visit. Can't wait to go through the brochures! Too many raffles that were actually time-share talking points. I know I'm going to get e-mail...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
dana
33 events
11 reviews
11 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

eh - nothing special. glad it was comped tickets (plus service fee). would have been really perturbed if I had paid for tickets.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
7 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

there was a lot of infor available from the booths. We didn't stay for that many speakers I understand it's the first year here in SD. I expect it will get better with repeat performances.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

It was fun to see Samantha Brown talk. She is so down to earth and hilarious. The expo hall was ok, i prefer to book my travel online... but if you want to talk with a travel vender there were plenty!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

Many many booths, national & international with information available to plan vacations. Worthwhile couple of hours. Did not attend any of the speakers/preformances, so can't evaluate those.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Pam
13 events
6 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

The only best part was the talk by S. Brown. The rest was people at the booths trying to sell you timeshares.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

Nice venu. Lots of travel suggestions. The cooking demonstrations were helpful but the chef was too far away from crowd.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
jim
39 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

very useful expo. lots of information available

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

Hadn't gone in years. It was fun & it wasn't too large a show.
We got lots of helpful info and acted upon it right away. Also,
we got some excellent items we need for an upcoming vacation.
To top it off, excellent entertainment. We didn't have...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

Heard a couple great speakers, but disappointed by small number of booths providing travel info.
Also, it would have been helpful to advise registrants in advance of the area in which show was located, so folks could park in vicinity.
Friendly...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

I loved the event. the Travel show was chock full of areas to vacation. I got my picture taken with Samantha Brown!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

Many speakers sharing adventures to out-of-the-way places - lots of food for planning. Next year (if planned), more destinations: would like to see info on Greece, Russia (the safe parts) and more on Eastern Europe.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

After paying for an admission fee and parking, my husband and I were expecting to get some good deals and tips for travel but we were disappointed. Most of the vendors had some ordinary pamphlets giving general information like attractions, places...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

enjoyed the speakers and info on tour companies. I learned about travel to some places I had not thought of going to.
I did not like the timeshare booths - asking us to go someplace and attend a seminar about timeshare.
I hope this show comes...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Mar 30 2014

I enjoyed it! I was able to talk to many different exhibitors and learn new details about travel. Loved the speakers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 29 2014

Informative, interesting. Signage poor.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1