Venue Details

2099 Star Starred
Hornblower Cruises & Events
970 North Harbor Drive San Diego, CA 92101
888-467-6256
Venue website Get directions
Dee K
If you park in the lost to the south, the fee is about half what it is in the lot to the north. Steep fee for parking!
San Diego Bay Harbor Cruise info Aug 08 2014 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Drinks are high priced (as expected), small soda about $5. No ice tea or coffee. Food was ok and enough to fill up on.
Sights & Sips Sunset Cruise dining Jun 30 2014 star this tip starred
View All 477 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

326 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 191
    5
  • 100
    4
  • 20
    3
  • 12
    2
  • 3
    1
22 events
14 reviews
13 stars
attended Jul 17 2009

We were on a yearly vacaion in San Diego and it was our friend Katrina's birthday. I decided to get half price tickets for the Happy Hour Cruise--with fees included it was $78.00 for the 4 of us. We sat on the entry level next to the bar in two...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended May 22 2009

I agree with most of the others--the cruise was wonderful. Appetizers were delicious and far more abundant than we expected. And the chocolate covered strawberries were wonderful! Our server was friendly and came back often with fresh hors...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended May 15 2010

We had a great and romantic evening with PLENTY of food, about standard drink prices and fantastic service from the waitstaff.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 259 Reviews
Member Photos
P1040949 Sandcastle 09 048 Sandcastle 09 046sepia Sandcastle 09 057 Dscf0655 California 2009 024 Coronado bridge Sdc10038 Sdc10050 P6260111 P6260150 P6260158 P6260119 P6260141 2010 06 25 19.52.32 Harbor cruise with dad 07 02 10  7 P1010939 Booze cruise 054 San diego Img 2831 Dscn9718 Dsc02764 1404887219 20140705 201615 1407692259 att 1407673883468 studio 20140810 043543 1407692560 studio 20140810 043151 1408385498 kissing
More Information

Website

http://www.hornblower.com/hce/port/overview/sd+sightsips

Description

This event includes:

-2-hour cruise

-Boarding glass of champagne

-Light tray-passed hors d’oeuvres and an appetizer buffet

-Hornblower signature cocktails and monthly drink specials (drinks available for purchase)

-Lively background music

-Sparkling San Diego views

Sample menu:

Displayed

Tri-colored tortilla chips with an assortment of salsas

Spinach and artichoke gratin with pita chips

Deluxe cheese display with sliced baguettes

Vegetable crudites with ranch-style dip

Tray-passed

Chef’s Choice Specialty

Coconut Shrimp With Sweet Chili Dipping Sauce

House-made Bruschetta On Crostini

Desserts

Chocolate-Dipped Strawberries

Freshly Baked Coconut Macaroons

Please note:

Bring a sweater, as weather on the bay can be cool, and comfortable shoes.

Menus and specific boats used for this cruise are subject to change without notice.

Children are welcome on this cruise. Those ages 3 and under sail for free.

About the Ticket Supplier: Hornblower Cruises and Events, SD

For twenty-five years, Hornblower Cruises & Events has provided stunning venues for corporate events, wedding receptions, birthday celebrations, nightly dinner cruises and weekend champagne brunch cruises. Book now to enjoy spectacular views and the refreshing ocean breeze aboard a dining cruise or champagne brunch cruises departing daily from Hornblower's ports in San Francisco, Berkeley, Marina del Rey, Long Beach, Newport Beach or San Diego.