Goldstar chie

The Nutcracker Reviews

San Diego Civic Theatre (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

36 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 27
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
9 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

My Granddaughters that are 5 & 7 and I had a wonderful time. They were mesmerized and sat quietly wide eyed with excitement! It was truly a magical time for all of us!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
A
76 events
47 reviews
29 stars
attended Dec 18 2011

Loved the live symphony. It was one of the best performances I've seen.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
13 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 22 2011

Very fine lines. Professional and it had some new interesting parts.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
7 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 18 2011

It was well done but not exceptional. I have seen better presentations. However, for the younger, less experienced "eye" it is still highly enjoyable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 18 2011

I thought the performance was very well done. The live orchestra is always a nice touch. The performers were brilliant.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 23 2011

Excellent production! Especially loved the San Diego Symphony accompaniement. Thank you for offering discount tickets to this event.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 21 2011

Fantastic! Will definitely be going again next year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

Loved it. The seats were great

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 18 2011

The California Ballet's "The Nutcracker" performance was full of talent, art and beauty. The sets and costumes were stunning and this was one of the BEST performances of The Nutcracker that we have ever been to. The San Diego Symphony brought each...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 21 2011

The orchestra and setting was fabulous. The dancers were not the best I ever saw (for instance, the Bolshoi), but certainly very, very good. The kids who danced were darling.
This is by far the best Nutcracker performance in San Diego.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 18 2011

Outstanding performance by the dancers and musicians.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

Really fun and magical show, a classic. Very pleased with the performance and we got great seats. Thanks Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 18 2011

The play was a wonderful experience - an intimate setting where children are welcome (but were well-behaved!). All in all, one of the better performances I've ever seen.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 18 2011

What a treat! The San Diego Symphony orchestra and great performances by the stars ballerinas. Loved the costumes too. Some scenes looked like a Degas painting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

Excellent performance. So worth attending.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

Excellent seats and an amazing experience overall. The San Diego Symphony was wonderful and the dancers were great. Will definitely be going next year!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 18 2011

Great performance! Specially seeing my daughter's teachers Jenny and Anthony in action.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 23 2011

Had a fabulous time at the ballet! The dancing was superb! California Ballet puts on a great show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 23 2011

The event was beautiful and memorable for the whole family. We will make this an annual Holiday event.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

The show was great and perfect for this time of year. This event would be appropriate for everything from a family outing to a date night. There's hardly a bad seat in the entire theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1