Sklar bros 9201

The Sklar Brothers Reviews

The American Comedy Co. (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

28 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 19
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
144 events
55 reviews
44 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

The Sklar Brothers were new to me, and they were hilarious! Consistently funny, edgy, topical and even actual nice guys (which I found out after the show when I bought their CDs and they thanked me personally and genuinely). The venue was just...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Jan
35 events
13 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

What a great show! These guys are rapid fire and so funny! Great venue too!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

Fantastic. Had a great time. Both opening and main acts were very funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

Excellent show. Those brothers are totally in sync and very, very funny! Comfortable experience, and not at the expense of the audience members. Loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

Outstanding show! Go see them when you get a chance!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 19 2015

Those brothers were so funny! They work extraordinarily well together playing off each other.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
8 stars
attended Jun 18 2015

Funny opener, nice venue and great set! The only downside is the 2 item minimum from the venue, but with the great price from goldstar I didn't care as much this time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 19 2015

I attended the late show on friday night with my wife and we both loved it. Got a picture with the guys after the show and they r two of the most down to earth and nicest guys.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

They were hilarious! I would definitely go see them again. So fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
4 stars
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2015

They were so funny in their story telling, where they blended into each other perfectly and continuously, sometimes simultaneously. My dimples hurt from laughing so much.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2015

Very funny. Good energy. No lulls. Constant laughs

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

Zero should the rating be. The venue turned us away even though we had purchased tickets. In fact, about 12 people were turned away with purchased tickets. Either they didn't care or Goldstar oversold tickets. Whatever reason, requesting a refund...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate