Goldstar 460x260

The Ultimate Christmas Show (Abridged) Reviews

Lyceum Theatres (San Diego, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

52 ratings
3.8 average rating
  • 17
    5
  • 17
    4
  • 10
    3
  • 6
    2
  • 2
    1
77 events
23 reviews
7 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

This show was hilarious and very entertaining. I enjoyed every minute.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
8 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 11 2012

Not so good! We didn't leave, though, and came back after the intermission. Some of the skits/jokes were quite poor but some we're moderately funny. A bit disappointed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 06 2012

Really enjoyed the show and loved the venue as it felt intimate. It is appropriate for teenagers and on up. Our group of four consisted of ages from 13 to 84 and we all had a great time. The actors were wonderful, their energy infectious, and the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

Seats were great. Show was entertaining. Lots of good jokes for adults. Wished there were more songs and comedy for the kids. Cast is very talented!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

It was slow and not at all what my family and I expected. I would classify this type of show more as good stand-up comedy, not a theatre production. Although it had its good moments overall, not what we hoped for.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

The show wasn't quite what I expected but it turned out to be fantastic.
Had a great time and they also had audience participation which turned out to be hilarious. I highly recommend anyone young and old to go see this show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
13 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 20 2012

A bit dorky, but entertaining and fun. Actors were great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
11 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 16 2012

i did laugh but slapstick comedy is not my forte.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
9 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 19 2012

The show was quite humorous with several well scripted skits. The 3 actors are very talented and put on an excellent show. A few of the skits were slightly off the mark, but there were plenty of laughs. Well worth the visit.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
6 reviews
17 stars
43 events
35 reviews
26 stars
attended Dec 23 2012

SUCH FUN! Our faces hurt from laughing. Clever dialoge and audience participation, especially "Tweleve Days of Christmas." Our seats were high up and we did have trouble hearing. Mike volume could have been louder. Showed tickets to parking gate...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
25 reviews
10 stars
38 events
21 reviews
24 stars
attended Dec 16 2012

The 3 actors do a terrific job in skewing Christmas and other holiday traditions - a fun experience to share during the holidays

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
17 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 23 2012

A weak junior high school production.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Don
37 events
17 reviews
9 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

Outstanding. Never stopped laughing. Suitable for all. I highly recommend it!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
69 events
15 reviews
50 stars
attended Dec 05 2012

Because i had already seen 2 previous reduced shows ( Shakespeare and Bible) i knew what to expect, but this one was not nearly as good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
9 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

Excellent, laugh out loud, funny program. Really got us in the holiday spirit!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
8 reviews
9 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

The Reduced Shakespeare Company are the masters of brevity. Their hilarious improv was awesome. I loved the Twelve Days of Christmas updated with help from the audience. I can't wait to see them again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
7 reviews
12 stars
attended Dec 16 2012

The is funny and allows you an enjoyable evening with tons of laughs. The three man cast is really good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
7 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 14 2012

This was very uneven and really not your typical holiday entertainment. Some skits were amusing, but overall, I wouldn't go again next year if it were offered. Spend a bit more money and go to White Christmas.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3