1401215210 magic 052714

Champions of Magic Live! Reviews

Victoria Theatre (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

37 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 18
    5
  • 13
    4
  • 6
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
495 events
413 reviews
71 stars
attended Jul 12 2014

Pretty good show....the time went by quickly. I LOVED Jade the best, she was amazing and performed tricks I had not seen before. The MC was also a stellar performer and I loved the velco board trick. Another performer used members of the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
125 events
93 reviews
33 stars
attended Jul 12 2014

We love magic, and this show far exceeded our expectations! The four magicians and the emcee (who also performed some tricks) were terrific. They were very stylized and professional, and the show was perfect. There were adults as well as children...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
297 events
90 reviews
93 stars
attended Jul 11 2014

Absolutely superb! Some of the best magicians that I've ever seen in my entire life, especially Jade as well as Charlie Frye & Company. The emcee's shtick was corny, though he also did some very good magic.
Bravo to the performers and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
59 events
39 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 11 2014

Very enjoyable show. An eclectic group of magicians ranging from traditional to funky (in a good way!). I would recommend it. I liked the meet and greet afterwards. Enjoyable for all ages.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
7 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 12 2014

Old school variety magic show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 12 2014

Very high caliber magicians with great tricks!! Would recommend you to anyone and everyone! My entire family of all ages enjoyed it thoroughly! Only complaint was the atmosphere outside the theater, but you can't help that.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
Goldstar Member
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 12 2014

Jade was really good, but Rudy was not very impressive at all. We wondered how he was selected for the show as his magic was silly and looked fake.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Jul 11 2014

Wasn't as much magic as we expected. More like a variety show with a little magic thrown in

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
2 stars