Colin hay 920

Colin Hay Reviews

Palace of Fine Arts Theatre (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

8 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 6
    5
  • 1
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
38 events
29 reviews
16 stars
attended Apr 06 2013

Great show, witty, humorous, touching, musically superb

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
11 reviews
9 stars
attended Apr 06 2013

Great show! Great venue! The between song "banter" was hysterical...voice strong as ever...new and old songs all strong! Wonderful evening all around!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
9 reviews
4 stars
attended Apr 06 2013

Collin was superb. If you have not seen him live, go! He includes great stories and has a sharp wit, then there's his music! Seeing Colin Hay live is like going to hear a master songwriter who also throws in some amusing banter.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
R.
46 events
7 reviews
-10 stars
attended Apr 06 2013

Colin Hay is an experience. I love the witty monologues he chats about - growing up, his parents, stardom, the fall from grace, how he experienced a resurgence via Zach Braff/Scrubs/Garden State - all so fascinating. He still sounds great,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
6 reviews
8 stars
attended Apr 06 2013

He sings the hits, he sings his own stuff, he has marvelous banter. Only weird part: show started at 8 PM, yet the opening act went on at 7:20 PM, so we missed the opener.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 06 2013

Wow. I cannot even begin to describe my dislike for the sound engineer at the Palace of Fine Arts. The. Sound. Was. Sh*t. I've seen Colin Hay previously - a few years ago, in another city - and I know the man loves hisself some reverb and echo...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 06 2013

Fantastic show. His songs are incredible, and his sense of humor is wicked. It was one of the best shows I have been to. Colin Hay rocks!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 06 2013

A great musical and comedy dialogue all rolled into one at a beautiful venue..The Palace Of Fine Arts in San Francisco...wonderful !!

star this review starred report as inappropriate