Dovdavidoff 050213

Comedian Dov Davidoff Reviews

Punch Line Comedy Club (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

40 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 29
    5
  • 10
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
33 events
11 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 01 2009

Hilarious!!! Very animated and great delivery. I was in stitches.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 02 2009

Dov is one of the best comic acts around. I saw him perform over a year ago at the Comedy Cellar in New York and he nearly knocked me out of my seat with the talent and the energy he brings to the stage. He's a smart guy with some real personable...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
18 stars
attended Apr 01 2009

Loved this show! His comedy is pretty blue, but if profanity and adult subject matter aren't a problem for you then you will probably love it too! My advice is not to sit in the front row...he does a lot of audience participation/conversation...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 02 2009

Dov is helarious!!!!!! I would definetely go see him again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 02 2009

Absolutely hilarious....Funny as well as educated.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Apr 01 2009

Dov was awesome. His humor is refreshingly honest, direct, insightful, and right on target.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
17 reviews
13 stars
attended Apr 07 2010

He was a bit tipsy but still HILARIOUS!! I'll will definitely see him again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
OH
34 events
15 reviews
6 stars
attended Apr 03 2009

Dov was funny. Would recommend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
9 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 03 2009

We had great seats even though we arrived a few minutes late. The two comedians that preceded Davidoff were hysterical, and the mainliner was pretty good, too. Fun night!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
8 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 02 2009

Nice venue, I liked the openers, good show. I had seen Dov Davidoff on Comedy Central so had already heard a lot of his jokes, still funny though!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 07 2010

Went again and was very pleased... Brought a crowd and Dov had no problem winning them over. I got a lot of thank yous after the show. Maybe Dov got some groupies.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 09 2010

Funny guy!! I loved his energy on stage, and the other acts were hilarious!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
6 reviews
6 stars
attended Apr 03 2009

He was very random. I think that's what made him so funny. The best part was his impressions of gay men and how they always have a look on their face like they smell freshly baked cookies... classic!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 02 2009

I first saw Dov Davidooff on Comedy Central and thought he was funny. At the show he ended up repeating a lot of that material, and when you know the punchline its not as funny. Still a generally good time though.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Ian
6 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 09 2010

The opener was horrible (sorry dude), he needs to seriously work on his timing. The next act picked up, she was pretty good. Dov came out, and you could instantly tell why he is where he is. I can't wait for his comedy central hour long special to...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 21 2012

When Dov came onto the stage it was hard to tell if he was high or that was part of his act. He has some good jokes but he kept asking the audiance what we wanted to talk about and hold holding his head repeatly saying I don't know.
I...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 07 2010

Dov is helarious! He has such amazing stage presence and is just plain funny. One of my favorite comedians!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Apr 10 2010

Great show...felt like he was willing to improv with any topic. the opening act (pregnant comedian) was really funny too. You can't beat comedy to change your reality!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
14 stars
attended Apr 09 2010

Although the opening acts were not great, Dov more than made up for it. He took a room with little energy and got it laughing in no time. Way too funny!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 04 2009

Dov never disappoints. I live three hours away and it was well worth the drive. His mix of frenetic energy and sharp wit is an absolute riot.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1