Jb smoove 123011

Comedian JB Smoove Reviews

Cobb's Comedy Club (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

16 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 6
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
Sherina N. Criswell Red Velvet
17 events
11 reviews
89 stars
50 events
21 reviews
7 stars
attended Jun 26 2015

The opening comedians were ok. JB put on a great show. In the future please do not advertise the performance as being a "General Admission" performance? We got there and happen to be the first ones in line, thinking we would get great seats. Well...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
11 reviews
6 stars
attended Sep 14 2012

Being that I saw him before...Loved it! Like I knew I would!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Carol Rangel
8 events
8 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 26 2015

I didn't get a lot of the jokes it was ok.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 15 2012

This was by far the funniest man I've ever seen in my life. I've seen Paul Mooney multiple times, the late great Patrice O'Neal, Joe Rogan, Charlie Murphy and many others, but this was amazing stuff!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 14 2012

JB rocked it! Funny as all h*ll! This is the 2nd time I've got tix for Cobb's on Goldstar and both shows have been great. Can't wait till JB comes back to SF cuz I'll be in the house again. Great show JB! Great deal on tix GOLDSTAR! THANKS.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 15 2012

JB was HELLA funny, and he even did an extended set! The host was funny too, but the opening act was super lame (I forgot both of their names, sorry).

The last few times that my wife and I went to Cobb's we only had one drink each and it was...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 14 2012

Moved up in line if you had print out of tickets. Show was quite funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
HAT
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 26 2015

He just wasn't very funny, unfortunately. I had high hopes for this show. The two comedians before him were very funny though. It's too bad :-/

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 15 2012

JB Smoove was hilarious. Didn't like that our waiter blocked the view of the show bugging us that we had a two drink minimum when we had already bought three drinks a piece.

star this review starred report as inappropriate