Jim breuer 092809

Comedian Jim Breuer Reviews

Cobb's Comedy Club (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

40 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 33
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
6 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 15 2009

funniest live comedian I've ever seen!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 15 2009

Jim Breuer was super funny. And contrary to what the person below said, the comedian who opened, Kris Tinkle was very funny as well, and only offensive if you're the type who likes to get offended. His jokes were in good humor.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
10 stars
attended Oct 15 2009

Jim Breuer was hilarious I would totally go again. I went with a group of people and everyone ejoyed Jim, now the comedian before him, I forgethis name, his comedy was not very funny as a matter of fact it was very offensive.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 15 2009

Laughed so hard actual tears came out. I loved Kris Tinkle as well (and so did the majority of the audience).

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
17 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 16 2009

This was a great show! Well worth the price when you get a discount from goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
60 events
13 reviews
6 stars
attended Oct 18 2009

my guest and i had a great time - would def go see jim breuer again, he was great. opening act was good (kris tinkle?). liked the other mc better.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
12 reviews
14 stars
attended Dec 07 2012

I love him! He may very well be the funniest comedian ever! I see him EVERY time he comes to the bay area!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
9 reviews
22 stars
attended Oct 18 2009

ive seen him but never really saw him!!!!! until now!!! n the wait was worth it YEAHHH YEAHHHHHHH YEAHHHHH

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
6 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

Chuckles aren't enough. My friends make me laugh more than Breuer did. Second time seeing him, the first time he was funny or I wouldn't have gone back. This time he talked about his kids alot (the kiss of death in childless, godless SF)and how...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 16 2009

One of the best stand-up acts I've seen so far. Had some great material including an amazing impression of Dave Chappelle. Would definitely see him again in the future.

For those who haven't seen Kris Tinkle before, he's funny. For those who...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 16 2009

I had to keep kleenex in my hand because I laughed so much i cried. The MC was very funny. Tinkle was funny, but i can take him or leave him. Jim was great. This was my first time seeing him. I never saw him on SNL. I laughed so hard i had...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 16 2009

oh my god.......piss your self funny.......prepare for that.
funniest comedian i have ever seen live.

highly recommend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Oct 15 2009

Very funny performance. If you enjoyed him on Sat Night Live or in Half-Baked, you'll enjoy his stand up show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 18 2009

Great show, he put in a ton of effort into the show and was really hilarious. great combination of his old stuff and from his new dvd.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Oct 17 2009

I had a great time last night seeing Jim Breuer and his openers Kris Tinkle and (sorry) other guy. They were hilarious and I about ticked off my husband with my laughter. They deserve 5 stars

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 16 2009

Jim Breuer puts on a great show, although you'll appreciate it more if you know about his prior work at SNL and in Half Baked. Great time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 16 2009

Hilarious! I haven't laughed that hard in ages. He has a very easy, comfortable style that flows really well. Sure hit my funny bone! I would definitely recommend seeing him. Fairly clean humor, too, which is nice for a change.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
moyanka
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 18 2009

Hilarious! Cobbs is a great comedy venue and Jim Breuer was awesome. Chris Tinkle, who opened for Breuer, was even funnier- I wish he would have gone on longer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 17 2011

jim breuer was hilarious, such a great show

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 17 2009

The show was great. Jim Breuer and the rest of the comedians were very funny. JB killed it. I did not stop laughing the entire show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1