Mikeewinfield 12911

Comedian Mike E. Winfield Reviews

Punch Line Comedy Club (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

11 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 7
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
270 events
188 reviews
21 stars
attended Jun 18 2014

I have seen Mike E. several times before and I like him. However, tonight he did a lot of his prior material and nothing new like he usually does at his shows. And at times it felt like his energy level was low and that he was phoning his act...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
11 reviews
22 stars
attended Jun 20 2014

Mike E. is provides good clean humor. He makes hilarious fun of himself and his trade mark smile. Mike E. has the ability to take our everyday scenarios and propel them to light and have you ROTFL.
I'm glad to see he is experiencing success and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
186 events
115 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 18 2014

Perhaps it was just a Wednesday night, but all the comedians seemed in slow motion. Their stage presence dragged like their jokes.
Wasn't awful, but wasn't so funny. I am sure Mike would have been better if the prior two fellow had better timing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
106 events
56 reviews
6 stars
attended Jun 19 2014

Great set by a very funny man. Non stop laughter. Definitely a must-see

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Roy
21 events
12 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 19 2014

Great show with Mike E. Whitfield. A true born talent, funny and witty and all the right moves to make you go insane laughing. A must see comedy experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
7 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 18 2014

I went with my 24 year old son and found this event very entertaining. The other comedian (portraying a homeless guy) was just as funny.
I would do it again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 20 2014

Mike E Winfield is a great time. He reminds us that you don't steal the cake mix if you ain't stole the bowl.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
D
5 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Jun 19 2014

Mike was so funny! Also the supporting act Geoff Tate was hilarious! I'm really glad I came to this. The food and drinks were good too. :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate