Venue Details

230 Star Starred
Punch Line Comedy Club
Between Clay and Washington 444 Battery St San Francisco, CA 94111
415-397-7573
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

Sophie Esther
Dress like you're going to a bar.
info Nov 19 2009 star this tip starred
Sophie Esther
I parked for free along the street, come early to look.
info Nov 19 2009 star this tip starred
Sophie Esther
Nachos were tasty, all were pricey. Mixed drinks were excellent (get the lemon one!)..
info Nov 19 2009 star this tip starred
Sophie Esther
Go only if you wish to laugh.
info Nov 19 2009 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
I took BART and walked.
info Nov 21 2009 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Muni just as good and walked 2 blocks to embarcadero 1
info Feb 23 2013 star this tip starred
View All 19 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

26 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 14
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 1
    1
23 events
9 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 19 2009

what an unforgattable night that was!!! Nick brought an unexpected show to the venue and to the crowd. One of the best comedy shows i've seen so far!!! i highly recommend Nick any time of day!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended May 25 2011

I don't know what to say....Maybe my expectations for comedians to make me laugh are set too high...maybe I'm only into racial jokes....Not sure, but this was definitely... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
286 events
169 reviews
129 stars
attended May 24 2012

I think I have seen Nick Griffin be4. We had seen the MC be4 too, but he had new material. They were all pretty funny, so let's say, "Thank gdness there are only three",... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 19 Reviews
More Information

Description

In the early days of Nick’s career he appeared on a handful of television shows including A & E’s _An Evening at the Improv _and Comedy on the Road. He also began writing for television and was a staff writer on the Keenen Ivory Wayans Show in 1996 and head-writer for the Bobby Slayton/Sue Murphy radio show. In 1998 he was invited to take part in the New Faces show at The HBO Comedy Arts Festival in Aspen. That same year he made his network television debut on The Late Late Show with Craig Kilborn, as well as Comedy Central’s _Premium Blend. _

He now headlines America’s best comedy clubs and is a regular guest on nationally syndicated radio’s_ The Bob and Tom Show. _Best of all, in October of 2005, he fulfilled his lifelong dream of appearing on the Late Show with David Letterman, which he has now done 5 times.

About the Ticket Supplier: Punch Line Comedy Club San Francisco

For over 25 years the nation's best comics have appeared at the San Francisco Punch Line, the city's longest running comedy club. Stars such as Robin Williams, Ellen Degeneres, Rosie O'Donnell, Drew Carey, Chris Rock and Dana Carvey took their first comedic steps on the Punch Line stage, entertaining thousands while perfecting their craft. The Punch Line's dedication to comic tradition has earned it the San Francisco Examiner and the San Francisco Chronicle's readers' choice award for the best comedy club. Today, the Punch Line is the only full-time comedy club in San Francisco, hosting nationally-acclaimed comics Margaret Cho, Bobby Slayton, Dave Chappelle, Sue Murphy, Dave Attell, George Lopez, David Cross, and Greg Proops, among other bona fide and rising stars, in an intimate setting where you can enjoy them, live and up-close, the way stand-up comedy is best presented.