Reviews & Ratings

349 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 157
    5
  • 128
    4
  • 33
    3
  • 19
    2
  • 12
    1
507 events
431 reviews
72 stars
attended Oct 19 2012

Another exceptional show at this great theatre! It has become one of my favorite places here in in San Francisco because of their consistently high-caliber shows.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 28 2012

The musical is very entertaining and funny. I had a wonderful night out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Oct 31 2014

Don't waste your time! HORRIBLE! NOT FUNNY!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 25 2014

I can't believe this show had such good ratings. We have kids and don't get out very often and chose this based on good reviews. It was very sad for us to waste our very rare night out on such an awful show. The actors were pretty good so I don't...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 27 2013

No storyline or plot, just unrelated songs about food. The show was only 1 hour, finished at 9. It was O.K., not bad but not great. I recommend that you don't waste your money.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

The acting was terrible, the singing was off-key and the content was insipid. We left 15 minutes in. Waste of time and money.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 12 2013

Very intimate theatre. About 40 seats. 4 middle aged actors/singers. It was funny a few times but painful to watch most of the time. Not what I was expecting. A very low budget performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
552 events
233 reviews
-2 stars
attended Aug 15 2014

A fun-loving musical frolic through the antics of food lovers everywhere.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
201 events
144 reviews
20 stars
attended Jan 05 2013

I enjoyed this more that I expected (was not a fan of Shopping the Musical). Clever skits/writing made for an enjoyable evening. I wish that we had more of a chance to hear Brie Martin singing, she is great. One actor seemed new, forgetting his...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
121 events
110 reviews
31 stars
attended Aug 24 2013

Great energy, talented cast - good, light fun. The format of the lyrics got a bit old - always with the rhyming couplets, increasing the corn factor. Still, many of the songs were quite good and the overall cynical theme regarding foodies...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
121 events
110 reviews
31 stars
attended Aug 24 2013

This theatrical junk food was an enjoyable hour+. The players are real pros, with periodic evidence of operatic training. Better than watching reruns on tv. Worth no more than a Goldstar ticket price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
128 events
95 reviews
34 stars
attended Jan 11 2013

Foddies! The Musical is hysterically funny--we laughed from the beginning until the very end! The actors are all great and have very good voices--one of the female actors, in particular, has an exquisite, operatic voice.

We were lucky to get...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
302 events
90 reviews
96 stars
attended Jan 04 2013

I liked this show very much, but just short of loving it.

I've seen and loved several of Morris Bobrow's shows, and while this show was really good and worth seeing, it somehow didn't seem quite as excellent as the others.

Very close to...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
123 events
82 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 06 2014

Lot's of fun! Very clever, entertaining, funny and spot on!
All four performers were talented and kept up a very energetic pace.
Highly recommend it for a fun evening in the theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
102 events
67 reviews
27 stars
attended Jan 05 2013

Excellent acting, excellent singing (one of the players is actually an opera singer and, boy, can you tell! She sings like an angel!!!!!)

Morris Bobrow really has his fingers on the pulse of the world around him. Insightful and funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
102 events
66 reviews
23 stars
attended Sep 29 2012

Fun, fluffy, well done, cute

star this review starred report as inappropriate
55 events
39 reviews
10 stars
attended Feb 23 2013

It was extremely hilarious and the singers were great singers. The musical made fun of all aspects of being a foodie and as a foodie myself, the ones that killed me were the one about Groupons, Yelp reviews, and the food porn talk show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
75 events
33 reviews
18 stars
attended Nov 28 2014

Fun evening. Very talented cast especially the two women. Pure entertainment.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
30 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 20 2013

We enjoyed it tremendously. Time went very quickly. Great voices, and I could understand every word!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12