Bring the rock 060110

Greg Behrendt's Bring the Rock Reviews

Cobb's Comedy Club (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

16 ratings
3.5 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
181 events
112 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 18 2010

Just not funny. Different format, but it just did not work.
We left after 20 minutes.
Not good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
42 events
6 reviews
19 stars
attended Jun 18 2010

It was ok, definitely prefer comedy show format.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
6 reviews
4 stars
attended Jun 18 2010

The show got off to a late start I believe because they were having problems with the equipment. It would have been nice to know that they were having problems and the show was going to be delayed.

The last 2 acts were good, the other 2, we...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 19 2010

Greg Behrendt wasn't able to carry the audience with the "Vampire Weekend " references, but it was overall a good time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2010

The first half hour I was laughing at the obnoxious women sitting a yard away from us. The music was good, anecdotes cute and finally with Marc Maron, the comedy was funny. Towards the end Greg Behrendt seemed to get comfortable and therefore,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2010

The show was OK, nothing hilarious. Kind of self endulgent, but that's OK, too. I liked the music.

Cobb's is a nice comedy club. The staff is friendly, courteous and efficient.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2010

Definitely not your typical "stand up." The show highlighted several comedians. Each told a personal, funny story about rock & roll and then played a song. It seemed thrown together pretty last-minute (each of them brought a cheat sheet to read)...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 18 2010

My son and I attended. There were some funny moments but the format (each comedian telling stories about encounters with celebrities) felt contrived.

star this review starred report as inappropriate