Venue Details

129 Star Starred
War Memorial Opera House
301 Van Ness Ave. San Francisco, CA 94102
415-865-2000
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

dress

Dressy
2 said this
Festive
1 said this

travel

Take public transit
2 said this
Arrive early
2 said this
Parking is a breeze
1 said this

dining

Food and drinks for purchase
1 said this
Chris
The weather was cold and windy.. I wore a nice blouse and skirt, as appropriate for a daytime ballet..
dress Dec 19 2013 star this tip starred
Chris
Take Bart - just a 4 block walk from Civic Center station. Easy and affordable.
travel Dec 19 2013 star this tip starred
drrobin
I spent 40 minutes looking for parking. The Performing Arts and Civic Center garages were full. Finally found a garage that had a fes spaces on its roof level.
travel Dec 19 2013 star this tip starred
drrobin
The weather was sunny.. I wore velvet pants, dressy top and red jacket..
dress Dec 19 2013 star this tip starred
drrobin
Expensive:$11 for an Irish coffee.
dining Dec 19 2013 star this tip starred
Denean Marie
The weather was chilly. I wore an overcoat, cutest most comfortable high heels, long sleeve sheer/lace shirt with liquid leggings.
dress Dec 20 2013 star this tip starred
View All 8 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

76 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 54
    5
  • 14
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1
50 events
16 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 17 2013

This is the new "Nutcracker" experience for me, and spectacular in itself. It was like seeing a whole new performance. The choreography was wonderful. I loved it. But,... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
6 reviews
13 stars
attended Dec 18 2013

One of my favorite ballets! We had great seats, orchestra center, back row to accommodate my wheelchair, excellent viewing! This was a new production since I'd seen it... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
5 reviews
8 stars
View All 48 Reviews
Member Photos
Nutcracker_stage Img_1380 Img_1364 Img_1381 Img_1379 Image 2013-12-17_13.24.27 2013-12-17_13.52.20
More Information

Website

http://www.sfballet.org/tickets/production/overview/nutcracker

Description

Nutcracker is best enjoyed by children ages 5 and older. Out of courtesy to your fellow audience members, SF Ballet request no infants or toddlers, please.

About the Ticket Supplier: San Francisco Ballet

The mission of San Francisco Ballet is to share our joy of dance with the widest possible audience in our community and around the globe and to provide the highest caliber of dance training in our School.