Onegin 022213

Onegin Reviews

War Memorial Opera House (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

35 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 28
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
3 events
1 review
7 stars
attended Mar 22 2013

Onegin was fantastic. Had the Opera House buffet dinner prior to the event. Food was really good. A fun evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
172 events
126 reviews
29 stars
attended Mar 21 2013

Marvelous. If they hadn't milked the curtain call, the show would have been perfect. When the applause is starting to wane before the curtain even rises for the curtain call, that's a clue to bow quickly, and move on.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 22 2013

A magical evening! The sets, costumes, Tchaikovsky's brilliant music and the splendid performances by the principals made for a terrific experience indeed!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
joan procter
8 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 21 2013

I've seen a LOT of ballets over the past decades, and ONEGIN @ SFBallet was without question the BEST story ballet I've ever seen !
It was all about drama & interpretive classical ballet. No fairy tale nor pantomime here.
The visuals...colors,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 22 2013

Very nice stage and overall performance

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 22 2013

Ballet was beautifully performed. Stage sets excellent. Costumes were exquisite.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 21 2013

I went to opening night last night and thought it was a breathtaking performance. It is a must see for an experience of traditional ballet of a timeless story

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 22 2013

Amazing choreography, dancing, costumes and music. One of the best ballets I've ever seen.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
2 reviews
3 stars
33 events
2 reviews
9 stars
attended Mar 22 2013

Great ballet! Goldstar neglected to mention pre-event talk. Had I not picked up my tickets several hours early, I would have missed out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 21 2013

I ordered tickets at two different times and they put us all together - BRILLIANT!

Loved the costuming, set design of course dancing was very special and the cast extraordinarie.

Have I gushed enough?!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 23 2013

Stunningly beautiful, both to the eye and ear. We took the whole family and all ages loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 21 2013

The costumes and staging for this ballet were beautiful and elegant. It really felt like 19th century Russia. The choreography for the many dances by the corps was fun, and the principal dancers are good actors.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
13 stars
attended Mar 22 2013

Beautiful story, costumes and score. It had been years since I saw a ballet; so glad I took advantage of this offer. Our seats were great for the price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 23 2013

Beautiful venue and a great performance. This is the kind of event I would love to see more of!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 22 2013

Great performance! Thrilling climax! highly recommended.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
13 stars
attended Mar 26 2013

One of the most moving ballet performance I've ever seen!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 23 2013

The ballet was great, and we were very happy with the assigned seat. Thank you!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1