Venue Details

108 Star Starred
Shelton Theater
533 Sutter St. San Francisco, CA 94102
415-882-9100
Venue website Get directions
Goldstar Member
The theater has a great little bar - cheap and the b artgender tghe night we went gave extremely generous wine pours. For food, we ate at the Bangkok cafe, a little slot restaurant on Powell up about a block and a half from BART. You may be the only non-Asians inside - a mark of good, authentic food. GREAT dinner for 2 was $16.86! Our favoritge SF restaurant!
Foodies! The Musical dining Jun 09 2014 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
The Powell street BART station is just 3 blocks away. Parking would be expensive and difficult.
Foodies! The Musical travel Jun 09 2014 star this tip starred

Reviews & Ratings

187 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 93
    5
  • 60
    4
  • 19
    3
  • 10
    2
  • 5
    1
22 events
9 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 15 2008

These guys are hilarious! I especially loved the improv where they take any object from the audience and just run away with the idea of how to use this inanimate object. I threw out the large size mint Life Saver and, of course, they went to town...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
AJ
27 events
16 reviews
10 stars
attended Aug 30 2008

Funny and fast! I enjoyed this much more that other improv I've seen. However, I will not tell you the secret and betray the society.... I'll go again soon, and you should come too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
17 reviews
26 stars
attended Oct 16 2010

A fun and easy thing to do if you are already in the city. I would not make it the focus of the night.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 130 Reviews
Member Photos
Img 1015 Smallerfinders keepers Cam00882 Cam00891 97069776999326143590415452981108365154 dscn1174 Img 20130824 185331 Img 20130824 220330 Img 20130824 175515 Img 20130824 185410
More Information