Oysex 103113

The Oy of Sex Reviews

The Marsh Upstairs Studio Theater (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

22 ratings
3.8 average rating
  • 6
    5
  • 8
    4
  • 6
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 21 2013

Powerful, uplifting message delivered comically.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
74 events
33 reviews
18 stars
attended Nov 29 2013

Very personable and energetic performer but material was not very funny. This is the first time I have not had some great laughs at the Marsh. Altogether, I was disappointed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
43 events
19 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 22 2013

Good show. There were plenty of times that I laughed heartily.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
11 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 19 2013

A funny lady. But could use some editing of the material to shorten the performance, and a good gag writer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
66 events
51 reviews
91 stars
attended Feb 01 2014

She was so incredibly funny, such energy, and she engaged the audience to where we were calling back answers to her. It was a great show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
20 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 09 2014

Very talented actress who could use better material. I was expecting stories more like Samantha in SATC so it could be just me.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
16 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 05 2013

Alicia's performance was a pleasure to watch. The material was funny, apt, and full of humor and insights about love addiction and recovery. I love her capacity to be very deep without being heavy handed. I highly recommend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
27 events
6 reviews
50 stars
attended Jan 17 2014

funny, witty, daring, with a twist of naughty for good measure.

star this review starred report as inappropriate