Sklarbrothers 113011

The Sklar Brothers Reviews

Cobb's Comedy Club (San Francisco, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

37 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 18
    5
  • 10
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
120 events
108 reviews
31 stars
attended Apr 27 2012

The 8PM audience was sleepy and the brothers did not let it get them down. Good show! These guys do not disappoint. Real pros.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
296 events
90 reviews
95 stars
attended Jan 18 2013

Very funny guys, ultimately... though they started off slow. Too many B- and C-list celebrities in the joke mix early on, none of whom I follow.

Then it got better, much better, and the rest of the show was great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
12 reviews
3 stars
attended May 10 2014

Been to Cobb's many times. This is the first time I fell asleep. All 3 Comedians were awful. While walking back from the club. Heard people walking behind us comment on a bad night as well. I'm glad that it wasn't just us. Very happy I did not pay...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 27 2012

These guys are very funny. They know how to keep the audience engaged and laughing. On rare occasion their shtick is a little too canned (especially the back and forth banter) but it didn't detract too much.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
99 events
52 reviews
5 stars
attended May 10 2014

Non stop comic excellence. Laughed all the time they were on stage. Highly recommend. One of the best acts in the business.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Nigel
103 events
27 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 27 2012

Fantatic comedy show. Smart, quick, funny. Their podcast (Sklarbro Country) is great too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
16 reviews
13 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

The Sklar Brothers were very funny and i would see them again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
10 reviews
7 stars
attended Apr 27 2012

The Sklars were good at finishing one another's sentences - usually in a funny way. They did not seem like "professionals," but were used to doing "shtick."

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
8 reviews
2 stars
attended May 09 2014

Love the Sklar Bros., they are sooo funny!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
61 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 18 2013

Only sports fans would get the majority of the jokes so, it wasn't for me.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
7 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

If your looking for a change of pace, this is a great way to spend an evening. The place is a nice size without feeling too big or small. The cocktails are fine and yes, you need to buy two. The food is good and reasonably price. Everyone that...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Gee
12 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Jan 18 2013

I've always found the Sklar Brothers delightful, and this show they did not disappoint. Although the emphasis was sports, and I'm not a sports fans, their material translated well to the non-sports crowd. If you like quick, witty, back and forth...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
4 reviews
8 stars
attended Apr 27 2012

Toooo funny. Great comedy, and Cobb's is an excellent venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
12 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

What is better than having some good to great laughs? we enjoyed all three acts and would return. The sklar bros. use unusual split-second timing that only twins could master.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 28 2012

All three performers (Joe Tobin, Ron Funches and the Sklar brothers) were very funny. I'm very happy I went.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
15 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended May 09 2014

Always love seeing their show. Very funny!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
araO1050
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 18 2013

Comedy show,not worth the money at all. They did the same jokes and punchlines they had been doing on the radio.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
23 stars
attended Apr 28 2012

I am of the older generation so maybe thats why we didn't like it. We didn't find the guys funny. Their delivery was excellent but the show so so.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Michelle
20 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended May 09 2014

Very funny guys. Twin brothers who play off each other extremely well. Would definitely recommend seeing them next time they are in your area. I look forward to seeing them again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
previous 1