Venue Details

51 Star Starred
The Stage
490 South First St. San Jose, CA 95113
408-283-7142
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

Goldstar Member
Casual.
info Apr 06 2012 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Little Snacks and Beer and Wine available on premise. You can take the food into the theater.
info Apr 06 2012 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Parking lot across the street.
info Apr 06 2012 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Dress cool. Gets a bit warm in the theatre.
info Apr 24 2012 star this tip starred
leetescher@comcast.net
Circle around to save $10 if early. May get stuck in paid lot.
info Apr 30 2012 star this tip starred

Reviews & Ratings

21 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 7
    5
  • 10
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
28 events
18 reviews
5 stars
attended Apr 04 2012

This was an awesome play, they did and excellent job. This is a part of U.S. history I know very little about, now I am more enlightened. Would highly recommend!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 11 2012

I agree with the reviews I read. The actors were perfect, and the dancers were amazing, but the storyline was complex and combursome. I found myself spending too much... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
NEL
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 06 2012

We've seen a lot of great plays at the Stage, but this was a plotless loser. The staging was well done, the actors did their best with the material but the play itself... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 17 Reviews
More Information

Website

http://www.thestage.org

Description

The commissioning and production of this world premiere is made possible by The Wallace Alexander Gerbode Foundation and The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation Playwright Collaboration Awards 2009 Initiative, with additional funding from Applied Materials Foundation.

About the Ticket Supplier: San Jose Stage Company

Founded in 1983, San Jose Stage Company is a professional theatre company dedicated to producing the works of contemporary playwrights that speak to the conditions, hopes and fears of all mankind.

San Jose Stage operates in their own theatre facility in downtown San Jose. They produce five plays per season on an annual budget of approximately $850,000.00 and serve over 25,000 patrons each season.