Dirtyblonde 032610

Dirty Blonde Reviews

The Stage (San Jose, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

33 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 18
    5
  • 11
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
8 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Apr 07 2010

My boyfriend and I went to see the preview of this show last night.

The acting of all three of the cast is outstanding, the music is enrapturing and the play itself is very well written and produced. The cast, crew and director should all be...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
15 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 11 2010

Not quite what we expected but that was fine because the show was dynamite !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Ray Mendonca
17 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 10 2010

This is a smart and sassy show about screen legend Mae West. The cast of three play multiple roles and each one is an extremely versatile actor. Judith Miller shines as Mae, perfectly capturing her bawdiness, but also bringing a gentle quality...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 15 2010

Nice little theater with an intimate feel. Lots of talent displayed in 3 actors/musicians. Great costumes, simple but effective stage decor. Good to see Mae West appreciated.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Apr 10 2010

Extremely funny and entertaining. The cast was wonderful. I would definitely recommend for a fun evening out

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
9 reviews
27 stars
attended May 01 2010

4 stars... thoroughly enjoyable. Wonderful cast and music, plus extra special touches in lobby and ladies' room!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
56 events
27 reviews
46 stars
attended Apr 09 2010

Very good acting and easy to understand story. Recommended to adults, especially those that remember mae West! I'm a younger person and to me it was terrific.
Great price for a play too!
a

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
16 reviews
7 stars
attended Apr 11 2010

I've always love the Great Mae West, and this show is a great tribute to her lasting contribution.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
10 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 29 2010

All three cast members were very talented. Second half of the show was much better than the first half which seemed slow.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
10 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 08 2010

This show is a KICK! a little sassy, a little saucy, just good clean (dirty) fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
4 stars
attended Apr 24 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the evening. The actors were outstanding and the subject matter was extremely interesting. Learned many things about Mae West that I did not know.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
5 reviews
10 stars
attended Apr 08 2010

some of the jokes were quite entertaining. It would be even better if they have more May West's photos on the screen.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 15 2010

Very talented and versatile cast

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
4 reviews
81 stars
attended Apr 25 2010

I really enjoyed it! Some wonderful performances and a fun and compelling script. San Jose Stage has done a great job once again! Kudos to the entire team!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 22 2010

The acting was excellent, and the May West character was spot on. Her costumes and the lighting/backgrounds were gorgeous. Very small audience may have dulled the vibe on Thursday, as it seemed lacking energy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
TBN
8 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 29 2010

Good historical info on Mae's life so very interesting!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 11 2010

Very good. Mae West character is quite good and the other actors aren't bad either. Don't miss.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 29 2010

We atttended Thursday night. Enjoyed it but felt the first act was quite slow. The second act was much better. We came thinking it would be a musical like Pasty Kline was which we really enjoyed. We were disappointed there was not more music.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
0 stars
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 21 2010

Great entertainment. Makes me want to go out and watch everything Mae West was in. The show was a great mix between present day love and with a Mae West twist. The venue is also amazing, very up close and personal. I really enjoyed!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1