1405361447 erik griffin 071414

Erik Griffin Reviews

San Jose Improv (San Jose, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

18 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 12
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
17 events
13 reviews
5 stars
attended May 12 2012

He made me cry I laughed so hard!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
10 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 22 2013

Funny as hell. Had a really funny set. Show was sold out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended May 11 2012

Erik was hilarious! You know the comedian is good when you replay it in your head a few days later and still laugh out loud. I'd definitely recommend going to one of his shows. The 2 opening acts weren't good at all...not sure I laughed even once...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended May 11 2012

Hilarious guy. I felt bad because the crowd was somewhat small, but he can definitely hold his own against the premier comics.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
3 reviews
1 stars
6 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended May 13 2012

Clever, biting humor that ran the gamut from stupid people who dress their dogs in clothes the dogs hate and don't even get to pick out to the unfairness of endless female orgasms versus 3 second pops for guys. As Erik said, he's not running for...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 11 2012

The comics were great, but the audience was too uptight and not into the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 20 2013

Erik Griffin was hilarious! The host Kevin Millard and Joe Siv were really funny too. If you have the chance to see "Montez" dont miss it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 11 2012

Erik has a unique way of attacking races without alienating the audience ... simply put, "I laughed my fucking ass off."

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 23 2013

Great show, all good comedians. Erik was hilarious imitating how chicks talk. The Italian-looking guy was also funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jun 21 2013

he's probably the best standup performer i have ever seen in person. And I have seen a lot such as katt williams, dave chappell, richard lewis, frank caliendo, and more

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 02 2014

Not very funny, he was just ok.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 21 2013

This was the most fun we've had in awhile. Griffin was absolutely hilarious!!! You got to see him!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate