Ruddigore 920

Gilbert & Sullivan's Ruddigore Reviews

Montgomery Theater (San Jose, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

12 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 8
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
38 events
10 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 11 2013

Delightful performance. Very well done. Lots of audience coughing and sneezing. Theater smells musty and moldy

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 12 2013

This was a wonderful operetta. I especially loved that there were people of all ages and sizes in the cast.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 10 2013

Great show, and as always, Goldstar came through for me with great seats; I have used this service for years, and I have always had great seats to every event. Thank you!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
daver
18 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 10 2013

The music was fabulous. I liked having the lyrics overhead so we could follow. The costumes and sets were first class. The actors gave it their all.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 11 2013

The male leads should have been replaced the soprano roles were actually very good. There were moments of amateurish acting. The chorus was good. Settings, lighting, costumes were good.
Not up to this company's usual standard over all. Felt...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 05 2013

A very funny entertainment! This is the direct ancestor of Monty Python and Black Adder -- silly British sitcoms. The music is wonderful, and the sets (in the theme of Edward Gory!) are perfect! A wonderful spooky funny evening!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 10 2013

We enjoyed the production, but the theater was uncomfortably cold.
The singing voices and acting were quite fine.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Daniel Borklund
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 05 2013

The show was done very well. Great actors, great atmosphere and lots of fun :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate