Lolitaroadtrip 040411

Lolita Roadtrip Reviews

The Stage (San Jose, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

10 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
14 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Apr 20 2011

Innovative writing, excellent acting and an appropriately kinetic stage set. Great seats too. Loved it and will recommend to friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
426 events
329 reviews
72 stars
attended Apr 28 2011

First time seeing a play in this theatre. It was lovely. I enjoyed the play itself though it had too many scene changes and the ending seemed to just drag to a conclusion. I think it needs a bit more tightening up. The acting was excellent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
30 events
11 reviews
23 stars
attended Apr 27 2011

This is an absolutely wonderful WONDERFUL play. I loved the ending!! Great writing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
56 events
32 reviews
8 stars
attended Apr 21 2011

We all thoroughly enjoyed this play. It was beautifully written and acted and it was wonderful the way everything unfolded.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Joanne Davidson
47 events
25 reviews
8 stars
attended Apr 27 2011

As usual, the Stage Theatre gives an outstanding performance. The play is different with a twist of plot. The lead actress is very credible as her character in search of settling an old wound. The story is sensitive, thoughtful, and well-crafted.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
105 events
24 reviews
33 stars
attended Apr 29 2011

The play was very poorly written and "creaky" - it was so obvious when the playwright was using a "trick" to try to infuse life into a work which was pretty much DOA. It has little to do with either Nabokov or "Lolita" - which is a pity, since a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 30 2011

Both my boyfriend and myself enjoyed this play very much. The acting was great and there was a twist at the end but left us and our friends wondering and talking about it the next day. This is when you know it was good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Apr 27 2011

The Stage Theater is a top notch theater company, however I did not like the play itself.

star this review starred report as inappropriate