Venue Details

5 Star Starred
San Juan Capistrano Depot
26701 Verdugo Street San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
Get directions

Member Tips

dress

Casual
1 said this

dining

Dine before you go
1 said this
Sandy
Casual
info Nov 27 2012 star this tip starred
Sandy
Take the train for a fun experience or park in the covered parking garage next to the Depot
info Nov 27 2012 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Park free near train depot or near Playhouse. Across the street.
info Dec 11 2012 star this tip starred
Anya
Don't eatr or drink coffee before
info Dec 27 2012 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
My group took the Metrolink for only $10. It was a enjoyable ride.
info Jan 14 2013 star this tip starred
Cathy
Dress for a lot of walking and bring a light sweater, slacks and comfortable shoes.
info Jan 21 2013 star this tip starred
View All 12 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

75 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 44
    5
  • 22
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 1
    1
30 events
12 reviews
14 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

It was a really interesting way to see the Rio Ojos district and other parts of San Juan Capistrano. Our tour guide was bubbly and interesting. She took time to connect... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
50 events
14 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 28 2013

My daughter and I mostly enjoyed the tour which is very informative. Most of the food was good, except one restaurant served stale mission chips. Easy parking. Worth the money.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
78 events
52 reviews
12 stars
attended Nov 08 2013

What an enchanting day! I surprised my mom with this walking tour and we both went home happy and boasting about the day we had. SJC is such an enchanting little town,... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 55 Reviews
Member Photos
102_0412 102_0426 102_0349 102_0347 19442382161835041758498710823674040078890602134815886860002580155585_102_0348 102_0351 102_0367 102_0364 102_0405 102_0406 102_0408 102_0455 102_0484 Capistrano3
More Information

Website

http://flavorsofsanjuancapistrano.com/

Quotes & Highlights

Please see the tour’s FAQ page for more details.

Description

Please note:_

This is an outdoor walking tour. Please wear comfortable shoes and dress for the weather.

Tastes and a bottle of water are included in the ticket price. Alcoholic beverages may be purchased for an additional cost at two of the stops.

Adults must be responsible for minors accompanying them on the tour, and must wait outside with them while visiting the stops that serve alcohol._

About the Ticket Supplier: Flavors of San Juan Capistrano

San Juan Capistrano is unique in South Orange County and a rarity in California as it's known as the Mecca of California where the community's foundation was laid by the earliest people to inhabit the land. You will experience tastes found only in San Juan Capistrano with a delightfully casual cultural experience that you are sure to remember and want to share with your friends.