Venue Details

32 Star Starred
The Amazing Santa Monica Race Starting Line
NW corner of the parking lot north of the Santa Monica Pier 200 Santa Monica Pier Santa Monica, CA 90401
310-779-1263
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

Gringa59
Wear sneakers! You'll be running
info Oct 25 2010 star this tip starred
Gringa59
Happy for a beer after the stress!
info Oct 25 2010 star this tip starred
Eve
At the end of your race, complimentary beer, drinks and chips are given!
info Jan 28 2011 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Bring water and a light snack
info Apr 05 2011 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Park at the beach for $8. You'll be too tired to walk to street parking after the race.
info Apr 05 2011 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Wear sunscreen
info Apr 05 2011 star this tip starred
View All 22 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

35 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 28
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
Richard N.
34 events
16 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 19 2011

If you are into arcane, oblique type mind games this may be the ticket for you. We were, up to a point, but the edge or thrill of navigating ourselves around Santa... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 23 2010

Super fun. Was a great way to see the city in a way I hadn't seen it before. Bob was high energy and made us really excited to run around. I'd definitely recommend it to other people... In fact, I already have!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Apr 03 2011

I loved it! I had a sibling visiting from out of town, and this was the most fun we had all weekend. "Let's face it," she said, "the LACMA was cool, but this was... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 28 Reviews
More Information

Website

http://www.fantasticrace.com/Fantastic_Race/HOME.html

Description

This is an outdoor event. Please dress for the weather. Comfortable clothes and walking or running shoes are recommended, as are hats, sunblock, snacks and plenty of water.