Fleamarket 072411

The Santa Monica Outdoor Antique & Collectible Market Reviews

South Side of Santa Monica Airport (Santa Monica, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

151 ratings
3.8 average rating
  • 48
    5
  • 49
    4
  • 32
    3
  • 15
    2
  • 7
    1
Pat
43 events
31 reviews
16 stars
attended Apr 25 2010

It was okay. Much smaller than Long Beach, and didn't end up buying anything. People were nice though and others were buying.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 28 2010

Wonderful stuff and great deals! Some people are a bit over priced but you have many other options of great deals. Definitely recommend it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
36 reviews
195 stars
attended May 22 2011

Meh. Some interesting stuff. Just worth the Goldstar price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 25 2010

I loved what I saw. Great stuff and worth a trip for anyone.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
20 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 25 2011

It was alright, more like a swap meet, pretty expensive, a lot of junk also. Not very much vintage stuff. Loved the vintage clothing one in Culver City. Won't go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
18 reviews
19 stars
attended Oct 24 2010

Good selection of things. Easy free parking. Nice vendors who were willing to bargain. Bought alot of affordable things.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
73 events
11 reviews
27 stars
attended Apr 24 2011

Great venue. Great to see this silent documentary put to music. Yea, you can find it on youtube, but seeing it on the big screen rocks.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Anonymous
52 events
9 reviews
44 stars
attended Apr 25 2010

Nothing to write home about. Pretty standard flea market stuff, erring on the dusty, rusty and overly priced. Good cupcakes and cool hat stand though. And who doesn't enjoy admiring planes on a sunny Sunday?

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 24 2012

Essentially a flea market, not what I expected.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 22 2012

i would give the show thumb down.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 28 2010

It was a good amount of tents~ Lots of mixed items - vintage mostly. Got some great little items and a great frame. Nice walk, not too crowded either. Good time~

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 24 2010

The Santa Monica Outdoor Antique & Collectible Market always makes for an engaging, enjoyable morning -- especially if you happen to be a photographer! Then it's positively like catnip for your kitty!! So much to see -- and I'm not just talking...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Jun 24 2012

Although the vendors were very nice and it was a beautiful day, the vintage clothing was very expensive. It was not totally amazing and expensive, just nice and very expensive. I did not make any purchases.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
138 events
34 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 22 2010

Entry at $5, setting like a swapmeet but the price very high.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
17 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

Very little furniture, lots of junk. For us it was aa waste of time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
95 events
12 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 25 2013

Lots of fun and good deals. Do not take the first price...negotiate. Wear comfortable shoes and plan on making lots of trips to the car to drop off bags. Parking was ridiculous. Get there early to get a spot.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
10 reviews
7 stars
attended May 26 2013

you never know what you'll find and you'll find something you didn't know you wanted.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
13 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 23 2011

Quality not quantity. This one was smaller than others I've been to, but what they had was right on. Cheerful environment, the vendors were particularly nice and I never felt pressured to buy. I was into the vintage clothes, decor and furniture,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
5 reviews
8 stars
attended May 26 2013

I really enjoyed it. My sister-in-law and I bought succulent plants for Mom. We had a nice walk and especially enjoyed the variety of stuff for sale. Oh, and the dogs all around, an added attraction. We both love dogs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
109 events
54 reviews
28 stars
attended Feb 26 2012

Basic FLEA MARKET, not much produce, plenty of assorted items.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7