9to5 logo

9 to 5: The Musical Reviews

The 5th Avenue Theatre (Seattle, WA)

Reviews & Ratings

16 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 4
    5
  • 11
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
9 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 22 2011

Music was very loud--don't remember it ever being that loud before.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 06 2011

Loved the movie when I was growing up, so was excited about the musical. I loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 06 2011

Really enjoyed this show! Dolly Parton even makes an "appearance" or two, which added to the fun!
Super easy to pick up Goldstar tickets at the box office -- they take your confirmation letter and seconds letter present you with the tickets. ...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 12 2011

the music was great and even though we saw the understudy for Doralee, we still had such a good time. the simplicity of the set design didn't at all take away from the storyline.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 06 2011

The show was great - very funny and kept me interested through the whole production.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 22 2011

I really enjoyed 9 to 5. I especially enjoyed the song and dance number where Violet becomes the first woman CEO. I got a kick out of the hairstyles and dress of 1979, and the boss was great as a sexist male chauvinist.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Apr 22 2011

This was lots of fun and really great to go on a Friday afternoon!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 22 2011

We totally enjoyed the play. It was uplifting and fun and brought back so many funny memories. The entire cast was fabulous and the music was great.

I would just like to be able to get seats a bit closer than in the nose bleed section.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 22 2011

The cast was great. Its just that the story line is so outdated I could not get past that.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 05 2011

The musical had many great songs in it. Dolly Parton did a great job writing the musical.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 05 2011

This was a good show. Great Cast. Great Songs. And who could not love Dolly Parton.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 06 2011

A must see and the talent was beyond my expectations

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 22 2011

Great show....wonderful original music... lots of fun. The 5th. Ave. shows are top notch. The talent is amazing. I have truly enjoyed every show I have seen there. The price break also helped. Thanks.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Apr 13 2011

I enjoyed this show though I thought the actors tried a bit too hard to be and sound like their movie counterparts.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Apr 12 2011

Loved it! Very entertaining and fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate