2525028 elf seattle

ELF - The Musical Reviews

The 5th Avenue Theatre (Seattle, WA)

Reviews & Ratings

11 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
9 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 01 2012

The Goldstar service was excellent. The musical was really lame. I don't think it captivates either kids or adults. Weak lyrics, dancing, melodies and not enough talent to save it. Lots of NYC in-joke references. See the movie instead.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 06 2012

So much fun! I think I loved the musical even more than I loved the movie. The dance numbers were great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
6 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 01 2012

Show was great. We are big fans of the movie and the theater version did not disappoint. It held my boys (age 7 and 9) attention the entire time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 06 2012

Magical and so funny! I couldn't stop smiling the entire show. Highly recommend for families. Great job of keeping in line with the film version we all know.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 01 2012

While there was probably a kink or two to work out (it was the second night of the run), the production was fun and infectiously entertaining. It was a birthday gift night-out for my 12 year old daughter and she was delighted. Plus, the 5th Avenue...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 02 2012

Excelent show, we had a great time- parents and teens alike!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 01 2012

I have been to a lot of musicals and this one was by far the most overpriced, and I got my tickets for half price. Even wicked tickets were cheaper. I love Elf the movie so much that I found myself constantly comparing the two which made it...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 01 2012

Paid $100 per ticket. Seats were way to far away to see faces. Went with husband, 21 year old and 10 year old girls. We left at intermission. Not worth the $$$

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 01 2012

The actor playing Buddy made the show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 06 2012

We really enjoyed it! The Seattle innuendos, the general humor, the cast....all made it so entertaining. Highly recommend for all ages. Took my 19-yr old daughter and was a fun mom/daughter evening out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate