Venue Details

89 Star Starred
The Triple Door
At the corner of Union and 3rd Ave. 216 Union Street Seattle, WA 98101
206-838-4333
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

Goldstar Member
Park self next toor
info Jan 30 2013 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Get he chicken on stick
info Jan 30 2013 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Your choice
info Jan 30 2013 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Get the chicken on the stick
info Jan 30 2013 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Casual or dressy - either works
info Jan 30 2013 star this tip starred
Matt
We dressed nicely and felt it was appropriate to do so rather than being too casual.
info Jan 30 2013 star this tip starred
View All 9 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

12 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 11
    5
  • 1
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 29 2013

Keiko Matsui and her band were simply excellent. Awesome show, great songs. Could not have been better.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 29 2013

I loved the sounds and energy of Matsui and her band was outstanding. The venue (Triple Door) was fine and our seating was excellent. The food and drinks were delicious... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 29 2013

Keiko is so personable and fun plus incredible talent. It was a great concert.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 7 Reviews
More Information

Website

http://www.thetripledoor.net/Calendar/Events/January-2013/Keiko-...

Quotes & Highlights

Visit Keiko Matsui website.

Description

Keiko Matsui is a citizen of the world. She tours relentlessly and has brought her music to virtually every corner of the globe. Her music transcends boundary and her unique melting pot of musical influences have garnered her a devout international following.

“Music has no borders and it creates a oneness among people,” confides the Japanese born pianist, composer and producer. “There have been many occasions when I have felt like music saved me. There is a connection between my fans and I and together in my music we are sharing harmony.”

An activist by nature, Keiko (pronounced Kay-Koe means ‘happy, celebratory child’ in Japanese) has not only used her music to speak to the world but she has lent her voice to causes championed by organizations like The United Nations World Food Programme, Be The Match Marrow Registry and The National Donor Program and Marrow Foundation. With over a million and a half albums sold and scores of sold out concerts across the globe, Keiko Matsui is one of the brightest stars in instrumental music. Her free spirit and creative genius have afforded her the luxury to share the stage with everyone from Stevie Wonder and Miles Davis to Hugh Masakela and Bob James.